We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected treasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
washington
1 review
“unexpected treasure!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

we recently attended the high school graduation of our niece, who lives in anthem (traveling from seattle). honestly, we stayed here because it is the only place in anthem! We were so pleasantly surprised by the beautiful, spacious room; the incredibly kind staff; the delicious hot/cold complimentary breakfast and the over all atmosphere of the hampton inn in anthem.

thank you to the wonderful staff (kathryn, breakfast gal, front desk, etc) for a truly wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: the restaurant category i didn't rate because it wasn't a restaurant, but the complimentary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curosity2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your return visit and loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really value your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I'll make sure that Kathryn is rewarded for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to serving you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    135
    20
    11
    1
See reviews for
224
146
45
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bagdad, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

this hotel takes care of you as soon as you arrive, the provide snacks in the evening, breakfast and to go lunches. also they have a media center where you can use their computers and printer. the excersise room has been revamped and is now one of the best that I have been in. you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and posting your great review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business and recommendation. I hope we can serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have an amazing service, I recommend the Hotel.

We were traveling from Portland, OR, Victoria help us with the reservation. She is great!

Also we had an excellent time at the Grand Canyon National Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diegomartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for sharing your comments. We are always very happy when a guest contacts us about the wonderful service they have received. I will ensure that Victoria receives the positive recognition she deserves for being mentioned here by you. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great Staff, very pleasant hotel. Always clean, good location. The breakfast was actually available earlier then posted. Beds were extremely comfortable. I am looking forward to using this Hampton Inn as the destination for guests for an upcoming wedding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your wedding guests. Its guests like you who make our jobs of providing the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities very rewarding. We are really looking forward to serving your group during this happy time, and hope you will let us know if there is anything that you need while you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel when returning from Grand Canyon trip to Phoenix.

On the positive side:
* great staff and welcome at the hotel
* free breakfast & parking space
* clean rooms
* comfortable bed
* proximity to a large outlet shopping mall
* despite being close to highway my room was was very quiet
* reasonable price ($99+tax in my case)

On the negative:
* it's rather away from the center of Phoenix, so it's typical hotel on the road
* my room and furniture seemed a bit outdated (although the room itself was very clean), so it's rather an observation than criticism

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matmsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations (outdated as they may be) that we provide, and hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back and serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Wells
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were very pleased with this stay. The rate was a good value with a very nice breakfast
hot & cold variety. The front desk 'Staff and manager, Jennifer, Desiree, were very friendly and
accommodating. Victoria in the Breakfast room was right on top of things, always greeted
warmly upon entering, continually checked to see if anything was needed to be refilled, washed
the tables as guests left them. At the end of shift she washed the floor in room, and lobby area
to elevators. She did the work of 2 people. The weekend staff, had to be asked to clean tables
and replenish food items, they were 2 on schedule. At 9:10 am the hot oatmeal was completely
empty and there were 4-6 people looking for it, it was never replenished. Ends at 10:00am.The
scrambled eggs could be better. The powdered eggs do not taste good and looks too artificial.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your candid comments. I'm sorry the weekend crew did not deliver the high quality guest service you deserve and expect, and will address your issues with them so this does not recur. I'm glad you were happy with other members of our team and will share your kind words with them, too. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your trust the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were in snow two days before we arrived and the outdoor pool and spa felt great after driving for 2 days. The pool water was at 78F, according to the lady at the desk, but with the daytime temps already hitting the 90s it won't be long before it is too hot to be pleasant. The location is close to Phoenix and Scottsdale but far enough away to be safer and a better value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JimCarrCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and sharing your comments. I'm glad you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves while you were here and hope you will let us serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#2 of 174 in Phoenix
400 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Property: Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Address: 42415 N 41st Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85086-3809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing