We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
Ranked #11 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. It is an older hotel, so the halls are a bit dark, but it's clear that the staff is determined to keep the hotel in top shape. It's next to an outlet mall which is about 1/3 emplty, but still has some decent stores.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your comments and 5 star rating. I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay here and look forward to serving you the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 572 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were in need of a hotel room at the last minute, late at night. The appearance of the property was immaculate. The man working the front desk was very nice and inviting. He quickly booked our room and even searched for a pack and play for our infant. The double queen room was spacious with a sleeper couch. The room decor was nice and modern and very clean (cleanest room I've seen in awhile). The bedding was so comfortable. The free hot breakfast in the morning was great with plenty to choose from. Ameel checked us out in the morning and was extremely polite, friendly and seemed thankful for our business with a smile. My only gripe is that the hot water wasn't quite hot enough for us. All and all a wonderful hotel and staff. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: We loved the views of the mountains from the third floor looking north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knightrider98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Thanks for giving us the chance to serve you during your last visit. I'm sorry the water wasn't hot enough for you, and hope you will accpet my sincere apology. Ameel is a great team member, and I will be sure that he gets the recognition he deserves for being named here. I hope you will choose us again the next time you are in need of a room in Anthem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Christmas Eve as we were attending a family function in the area. We are always totally satisifed with a Hampton Inn. From the time you walked into this cozy lobby, we were greeted with a large bowl of fresh apples. A large crock of hot spiced apple cider was also a nice touch. Breakfast is always satisfying with an array of hot and cold choices. The nice gentleman in charge of the breakfast room just happened to be from my home state, OKlahoma, so enjoyed a nice conversation with him. He was so gracious and I noticed he gave every child a cookied wrapped in a napkin as a special treat. We would recommend this Hampton or any Hampton; price was also very reasonable for the amenities. Sincerely, Judy and Bob Gallaher

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your experience here - I'm so glad you had a good time during your recent stay. The holidays are such a special time, and we really try to make sure everyone is able to create many fond memories of the season. Steve is a lot of fun to work with, and continues to inspire all of us to do our best every day. We look forward to having you here again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We chose to stay at this Hampton for one night due to its proximity to the outlet stores and remote location from the Phoenix traffic. It was a very comfortable hotel with all the great amenities of the Hampton Inn chain. We were not disappointed. Very clean, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edger66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Ah, the Outlets - they are wonderful, aren't they? Thank you for your recent stay here and for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you were happy with your choice and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you want to get some serious shopping done in Anthem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed at this location during a weekend trip to Cave Creek. Very nice room with a comfy bed, as well as being very clean. We came back from dinner and experienced a very bad sewage type smell. Went down to the front desk and spoke with the desk clerk, James I think, who offered to give us another room, and said there had never been a problem before in this room. Not wanting to move, I declined and asked if they had any air freshener. That seemed to do the trick, and James said he would adjust the bill. I expected perhaps a 10 percent discount, but was very surprised at check out, when there was no charge for the nights stay. This is a great example of customer service and although it was an unfortunate situation, I would not hesitate to stay there again. Good work guys!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poco01x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you very much for choosing us for your weekend getaway, and for sharing your experience here. I'm sorry you encountered a bad odor, and am happy you were satisfied with James' assistance and resolution. James has been with us for over 6 years, and continues to inspire everyone to do their best and make sure that we exceed the guest's expectations whenever possible. I am glad you will be back, please introduce yourself so we can thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We loved the spacious room with frig and microwave. We enjoyed the large flat screen tv from the spacious room comfortable sofa. Bath had good quality soaps, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. The two queen beds were amazing! Pillowtop mattresses with double sheeted douvets and various pillows of different softness made for a sound night's sleep.
Breakfast was ample with cereals, waffle, hard boiled eggs, omlets, sausage, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, juices, fruit, etc.
Our only complaints were the lack of wireless connection for our laptop in our room and ethernet wouldn't work either, but we could connect in the lobby (management hopes to correct this soon) and the hot water was slow and volume slow in our room.
Several nearby restaurants had delicious take out (Dara Thai) and Roberto's (Mexican) delivers.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocotillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

I'm so glad you liked us! Thanks for posting your review nad rating. I do apologize for the internet - we are in the process of converting to a new service provider, and it had been quite challenging at times. We hope to have this resolved well before the end of the year. I hope you will give us another chance to servie you and that you will be happy with the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for two weeks on business. It is very clean and the hotel staff is top notch. Phoenix is not too far away and there are plenty of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuristanoply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time here, and that you were pleased with the accommodations and service we provide. Please consider giving us the chance to serve you again, whether you are her for business or not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem

Address: 42415 N 41st Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85086-3809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $112 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing