We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
Ranked #69 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We just needed a budget hotel in West Phx for NASCAR weekend. It worked out well, a short drive to PIR. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, flat screen TV, Fridge & microwave. The basics is all we needed. Worked out for us. No fitness center...boooo

Room Tip: No fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
NASCAR Fans, we love them! I am pleased you found the hotel location suitable for your NASCAR week-end. We are very close to the track and several other venues here in Phoenix. We hope to see you in April for the next race!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    104
    53
    16
    12
See reviews for
68
70
37
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
newhaven
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Affordable accommodation (their is cheaper nearby).

The rooms are slightly dated but not a major issue.

I was disappointed over the cleanliness of the room... shower gel lump in shower from previous guest shows this wasn't cleaned... crumbs on the welcome note showed they paid little attention... i looked behind the bedside table, i wished i hadnt!!!

Staff very friendly.

Free coffee in waiting room... but not in rooms.

Area outside seems non-welcoming... a tramp tried to ask for money when i got out of the car!!!!

I wouldnt use this hotel if intending to commute into central Phoenix... the traffic on the motorway is far too heavy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdavies2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I was sorry to hear that your room was not guest ready, this is not at all normal for our hotel, please accept our apology. We are centrally located and have good freeway access, I am sorry you ran into traffic during your commute. We do hope you will give us a chance to win you over the next time you are in Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Red Roof Inns are just the best bang for the buck. And pets stay free is worth another $10-$15 a night.

Great location, right off the freeway. Very quiet despite the freeway. Large perfectly clean comfortable room. Nice big screen TV. Bed was fine.

Amanda at the front desk was friendly, efficient and professional.

The only gripe I have with Red Roof is the corporate policy of playing games with charges for the in-room safe. You are automatically opted-in to pay an extra $2.50 a night even if you have no plans to use the safe. Sure you can get a credit back when you check out, but how many $$ millions every year do they charge people who forget or are in too much of a hurry to think about it at check-out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rusty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am not surprised that Amanda made you feel welcome, she is an excellent employee. You are right about our location it is great for almost all events in the Phoenix area. Please remember we are happy to refund your safe warranty fee at check out, just let us know. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were looking for a single night stay near the Ak-Chin Pavilion. We started our hotel search late and chose Red Roof mostly because they had a vacancy. Without knowing what to expect we were pleasantly surprised. Very friendly staff (including a very pleasant cleaning person we met in the elevator), clean room, comfortable bed. Overall a very nice overnight stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are so pleased that you stayed with us! There are several hotels in the area of Ak-Chin and we are happy you selected us. I will share you positive comments with my staff. We hope to see you the next time you come to Phoenix for a concert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City
Level Contributor
162 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

While we'd have preferred a queen bed to two doubles, we didn't want to pay the extra cost and did enjoy the extra pillows. The lady at both check in and check out (Bobbie?) was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, had good water pressure and the WIFI worked great inside our room. It was a good value for the price as we just needed a place to lay our heads after attending the state fair.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa_P_Reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We so appreciate you taking the time to tell other travelers about your stay. It's our pleasure to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

To whom it may concern, I writing in to let you know I had a great time at the Red Roof Inn in Phoenix, Arizona. The person that stands out the most is David. He was a true professional when it comes to the work that no one rarely sees since he works late hours. I will definitely come back to Phoenix and I will stay at the Red Roof Inn thanks to him.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing David, you are correct he is one in a million. I am pleased to hear he has turned you into a Red Roof Inn Fan. I will share your comments with him and the rest of my staff. Happy Travels and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We needed a hotel near the Ak-Chin Pavilion, and this was very close and very reasonable. The King room was ample and we love having a mini-fridge in the room. The staff was courteous and our room was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurpleCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Ak Chin Perfect! Yes we are very close to Ak Chin and get many concert fans. We are so pleased you found us and found your stay to be pleasant. Thank you for the positive feedback on my staff, I too think they are GREAT! Hope we see you the next time you are in town for a concert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix I-10 West
9.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#70 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn I-10 West at 51st Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix North
6.1 mi away
Hotel 502
Hotel 502
#84 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix I-10 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
Address: 5215 W Willetta St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1751
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#70 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, Talking Stick Resort Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing