We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well rested and treated like a King”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
Ranked #63 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My son & I went to Spring training baseball games and looked for a good priced, clean & convenient place to stay. We where very satisfied with our choice. The Red Roof Inn In west Phoenix is a darn good bet to get my business again. They even had flavored cream for there coffee in the lobby. Shout outs to David & Kim at the front desk. They both made us feel like we where important to them and not just customers. Good job David. Good job Kim. We will see you next spring!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HammeringHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2013

Another Spring Training Fan! We really appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I will share your comments with my staff. I agree, Kim and David are awesome! We look forward to seeing you next March.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 298 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

No hair dryer, no iron, one mustard size condiment container of shampoo--for 2 days, no breakfast, one 5 cent package of Kleenex for 2 days, and no restaurant (unless you call IHOP a restaurant: only fast food was nearby) for at least 10 miles.
On the way in, the ring road looked abandoned it was in such bad shape--and poorly lit at night, but I realize that is not the Hotel's fault. However, the obvious lack of attention and caring by the owners was evident. The elevator looked like heck (see picture) and the missing tiles right inside the front door were appalling.
The key was a metal thing that wouldn't fit in your wallet...
The smell of strong sanitizer was more than I could bear, but the window opened, and by the second day it was OK.
Hey, it was cheap compared to the surrounding areas, so I guess you get what you pay for.

My guess is that the Motel 6 next door had more amenities...
The sad part was that this place could have been quite decent. The bed was good and the place was quiet. The room was reasonably attractive and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 34oceanspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We appreciate your review. We wanted to let you know we have several restaurants with-in three miles of the hotel (Texas Roadhouse, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Macayo’s) just to name a few. We have addressed the issue you reported on lobby floor. We are happy to hear you slept well, the new Serta mattresses were just replaced last year. We would love to have you try us again when you are in this area. Again thank you for taking time to review our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff was great as was the location. My work was in Phoenix for 2 months and my stay at the Inn was pleasant. Kim & Bobbi were very helpful & so was everyone I encountered. Red Roof Inn is in a great location. There is easy access to Interstate 10 and is near to many restaurants, stores, gas stations and the bus line.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here at RRI. I am glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable room to work from during your extended stay with us! We hope to see you again if work or pleasure bring you back to Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights for spring training, it is just off the 10 at 51st, so getting to games was a breeze. The bed was comfortable, had a 32" flat panel tv (only complaint about that was not enough channels) and the AC worked very well. The wifi was spotty in the evening, but worked well during the mornings. Loved the fact its smoke free and quiet. There is a Circle K, McDonalds, Burger King, and Food City (Hispanic supermarket) within walking distance. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your review with others. We are in a great location for Spring Training and we love having the fans stay with us. I think we look forward to
Spring Training as much as the fans do!
Hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

100 percent non smoking, clean no frills and just what you need for an unexpected overnight. We were stuck in the area and unwilling to drive an additional 3 hours so we tried to find a hotel for the night. No one seemed to have any rooms for under a bizillion bucks a night. I had stayed at one of Red Roofs other Phx locations so I figured I give this one a try. Guess what..Trip Advisor had already rated it as almost 5 out of five - and we got a room for a very reasonable rate and had an excellent and very needed nights sleep.
The Hotel next door to the Red Roof had an awesome bar and restaurant so we didn't have to drive out to eat either. Seriously beginning to love the corporate Red Roof Inns. They adhere to some excellent standerds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjw1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stays at all the Phoenix Red Roof Inns. We certainly appreciate you taking time to review our property and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We spent 8 nights at this Inn mainly because of the reviews from tripadvisor. We found it clean with comfy beds, newer carpet & flat screen TV's. We got the King rooms with fridge and microwave. Perfect for us & Near expressways. General Manager Bobbi, front desk w/Kim & staff work hard at making you feel comfortable. Any questions or problems you have they wiil accommodate you. Yes the Wiffi is slow but they are working on it! Very affordable, especially for long stay! Also A Nearby Enterprise rental did a great job for us with a one day car rental. Thanks, Bobbi, Kim and staff and Thanks Jamal@Enterprise!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Apolo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

We are very pleased you had a great stay! Thank you for sharing that with your fellow travelers. I have shared your review with my staff and with Jamal. We hope when your travels bring you back to Phoenix you will come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I love the fact that the red roof inn is 100% smoke free having asthma that's a HUGE relief. The rooms are very nice comfy beds there are only a couple things I wish we're different here at the Red Roof Inn. First thing the Wifi is sooo slow. Second the walls are very thin I could hear everything the people next door were doing very annoying when you have to get up early. And the last thing and maybe it's me but the hot water in the shower did not seem very hot. But over all I would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtneyrmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

We really appreciate you reviewing our property. I have passed along the comments about wifi to our corporate office and we are working on that issue. We did get all new beds in July and have recieved several favorable comments about them, we are so glad you slept well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#74 of 174 in Phoenix
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West

Address: 5215 W Willetta St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#69 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $58 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, Talking Stick Resort Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing