We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously one of the best rests ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
Ranked #66 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed August 7, 2012

On the road for two days, I was dead tired, I only had cash cause I lost my credit card, I was in luck they accept cash as payment which is unheard of anymore. I got the best night sleep ever! The bed was more comfortable than mine at home and it's only 2 months old. A good deal at 50 bucks! Safe, secure place car not broken into, Amanda at the front desk went above and beyond to check me in so fast I was sleeping before I knew it! Awesome just flat out awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radarlove4sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Amanda was able to check you in quickly. We have recently remodeled and happy to hear you liked our new beds. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know just how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 296 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2012

This was may families first time staying here and we really enjoyed it. We loved being helped by Kim at the front desk and helped us with everything we needed help with.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write them. Kim is one of the employees who have been with us from the time we opened. She is amazing with guests and loves to help everyone find what they need. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Spent the night here and found the staff as friendly and helpful as I have at other Red Roof Inns. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlvfrhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for the compliments on our staff. We appreciate the time you took to write this review. We pride ourselves on our outstanding customer service and endeavor to make sure all of our guests feel important. Thank you for letting us help you during your stay and we hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Booked on line last minute great rate clean room slept good

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funtimetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you so much for leaving this review. As you already know, booking online is a great way to get the best rates. Redroof.com is very competitive with the other online sites. Since you stayed with us we have made some improvements that includes new beds, carpet, and Flat screen TV’s. Now you can sleep even better next time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

ms alica was very accomidating and imformative. Her social skills supreme and she even called my room to check if i was completly satisfied. I was floored. Plz call me if u have questions6026218233

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrthomas22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great place to stay for the price range. Clean and a good bed. Alicia at the front desk was very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Needed a place to hang my hat when here on buisness without the family. Very basic accomodations but served my purpose. Free wi-fi and coffe in lobby was nice.Have to say that the area is not great.Clientel a little spotty.OK to come and go but would not make it a stay with the family. Think truck stop.Staff was good.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2010yvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#73 of 174 in Phoenix
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West

Address: 5215 W Willetta St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1751
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#69 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $60 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, Talking Stick Resort Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing