We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
Ranked #68 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
jacksonville, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I had stayed there back in March of 2011. I had a great experience. From the first moment I arrived in the middle of the night the male night clerk was always in a great mood helping me in any way possible. The femaie desk attendant was also helpful in a positive attitude. I don't know the names of the clerks but, he does look he knows what he is doing along with everyone else they have on staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donjohnson097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    106
    56
    16
    13
See reviews for
72
73
40
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My friend and I stayed a week. At check-in my friend was asked to sign for his credit card.
At check-out he was told that that was just a hold on his credit account to make sure he had
payment available and that the real payment was the receipt he received. When we get home he checks his credit statement and was charged twice and is having a difficult time getting his money back.
The room key is supposed to open the side entry door but it only worked the first night. After we told them on the second day, we tried it each day to see if they fixed it. But no luck ! Other people also had the same problem.
Both beds leaned to the nightstand side. Very uncomfortable sleep.
There wasn't even a tv guide in the room. I had to get one at the desk. Doesn't the maid check to insure there's one there? I guess not since they can't even totally clean the room
leaving a used shampoo packet and other liter o n the floor.
Instead of returning one of his charges Red Roof Inn should comp him for the whole bill
for making him go through this hassle. And it should be so embarrassed they should change their name to Red Faced Inn.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank comnover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This is a value priced hotel and that's what you get. Very convenient to 1-10--less than a minute away. The neighborhood is best described as "seedy" and a number of homeless people and transients are close by at night. When we first arrived at about 11PM, the doors were locked and we had to bang on the window to have someone let us in--this took 4-5 minutes with some "concerning" people close to us. I'm a big city guy, and even I wasn't very confortable in the parking lot after dark. The access road was in very poor condition with dangerous suspension-crushing potholes.

The facility itself is OK. Clean, nice common areas. Rooms are small (no big deal) and are about what expect you'd expect at this price point. However, the lighting in the rooms is dim and inadequate, which made our room look like a prison cell when we arrived late. Much better in the morning. Two major issues: there is no continental breakfast--just coffee. So if you want to get something light to eat (bagel, pastry) you have to walk to a convenience store a block away--a real annoyance. There is no public computer or printer, so if you don't go through the hassle of bringing your own, you're stuck. The front desk will print a boarding pass if you give them the confirmation number (when they get around to it) but you can't check email if you don't have your confirmation number so there's no other way to print--my friend had to check in at the airport.

Staff was OK--nothing special and a few a little unpleasant. They tried to stick on that "safe fee" even after told them to remove it.

Know what you're getting (and not getting) and it's marginally OK for travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColoCane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

I have stayed at Red Roof hotels all across the USA. This is the best one. Clean, affordable, not too far from the airport. No breakfast, but there are 6 fast food places within one block. I would recomend this place for anyone looking for a good value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patmillikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2011

The first room we checked into was on the first floor. I sat down on the toliet and I got soaked from wter coming from the ceiling. I told the lady at the front desk. She immediately moves our room and addressed the problem.

Staff is very friendly. Very family friendly.

Beds not so great. I can feel the springs.

They have smoking and non smoking rooms right next to each other so you can defiantly smell the smoke.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Conveniently located near the Cardinals stadium and many restaurants. Well run front desk, clean and roomy king room with frig and microwave, pet friendly. Would be nice to add a continental breakfast instead of just coffee and tea in lobby, but price is very affordable so I guess lack of breakfast keeps costs down.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichandStell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Great location, easy freeway access, clean and affordable. The front desk staff is very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smokejumper07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobbishaw, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West, responded to this review, October 7, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind words. We hope to see you again. The weather is getting beautiful. :)

-Bobbi and Jenifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#70 of 174 in Phoenix
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West
Address: 5215 W Willetta St, Phoenix, AZ 85043-1751
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Phoenix
#69 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Maryvale Sports Park and the Arizona State Fairgrounds on I-10. The Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West is also close to Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), Chase Field, Talking Stick Resort Arena, University of Phoenix Stadium and Gila River Arena. This hotel is also conveniently located near the Phoenix Convention Center, AK-Chin Pavilion and NASCAR's Phoenix International Raceway (PIR) and just 20 minutes from University of Phoenix Stadium, home of Super Bowl XLIX. When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! Red Roof PLUS+ Phoenix West offers free WiFi in all rooms, an outdoor pool (open 9am to 9pm), suites, interior corridors, and an elevator. All rooms offer "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. While microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing boar and in-room coffee is available in Superior King Rooms and Suites. Enjoy complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix West Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing