We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$75
$72
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$74
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
$96
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$106
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$143
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$229
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
74
51
18
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
51
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor systemfree laundryfull size fridgelaundry roomclean smellblack canyonfront deskwashers and dryersan extended staystove topover christmasfrontage roadsmall kitchendesk areanice roomhotel chainpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 151 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

I was traveling through Phoenix and selected the Candlewood Suites on Priceline. For a suite room less than $50 was an awesome deal. The rooms were spacious with a lounge chair, bed, desk and full kitchen with everything you might need to cook a meal. In addition there is a "lending" case for unique appliances you might need. The bathroom was clean with good quality amenities. There is a small workout room and coffee/tea in the small entry lobby. The only downside was the location adjacent to the freeway. Access is off of the one-way frontage road N. Black Canyon Hwy., so it can be hard to find. They provide complimentary ear plugs for the noise sensitive. I had no problem with noise. I would definitely stay again at this price point.

Room Tip: Most rooms do not face directly toward the freeway. With the summer heat, windows closed with AC going I never knew we were freeway close.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel92630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeryn O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hello lovetotravel92630,
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful and detailed review of our hotel and your stay with us. Yes, the frontage road and our entry way is a bit of a challenge. We thank you for speaking to it in your review as we know it will assist future guests that stay with us. Happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next time you travel to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

I found a great deal online and enjoyed my stay here. I think I had one of the smaller rooms listed but was surprised how much room there is in here. It's pretty big still. There's a running/walking trail that backs to the hotel, but remember to bring your room key because the hotel has a gate around their property off the trail. No breakfast which is a bummer but I'd stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeryn O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Hello Michael Z.,
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your great stay with us. We love to know that our guests are enjoying the amenities at our property that make us special. Being a limited service extended stay hotel we do not offer the complimentary breakfast as some other chains but that also allows us to give our guests a better deal. Hopefully you were able to find some snacks or breakfast in our Candlewood Cupboard. Our team hopes to see you back again with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

This Hotel is right next to I17, and not too far away from I10. The lobby and hallways look old but the room was very modern and comfortable. It doesnt include the breakfast so plan ahead where to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chimerock8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeryn O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Hello Chimerock8,
Our Candlewood Phoenix team appreciates you taking the time to leave feedback acknowledging your stay with us. All feedback is very helpful and important for us to continue to be the best hotel we can be. Keep in mind if you come back that we do have many breakfast items in our Candlewood Cupboard ready to go or even to cook in your suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

The AC unit would work properly during the day and at night, run, but I was extremely hot set at 60/70/etc and sleeping with just a sheet! The remodel of the desk area will prevent me from staying in a Candlewood again because it is hard to sit at the desk and watch TV! Additionally, for the price of all other hotels, there were no perks like snacks/food a couple times a week because breakfast is not offered! It's really not the advantage it used to be with a fridge and stove top!
I've stayed at numerous Candlewood's in the past and may be the last!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeryn O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Hello Patrick Z.,
We thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your stay with us. Our entire team is sorry to hear that you experienced any negative issues during your stay with us. We hope that you did let the front office know about your air conditioning unit and that we were able to correct that prior to you checking out with us. Again, we value all feedback and once again thank you for letting us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017

We stayed here for a week while at Final Four, and had a Bedroom, Living Room and Kitchen, and a nice size bathroom. Two nice TV's, no noise from other guests, nice pool and barbecue area. Free coffee at all times and a very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Motel located close to numerous restaurants and Interstate freeway. This is an older property but well maintained.

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd) back side.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cougshela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeryn O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Hello Cougshela,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to acknowledge your wonderful stay. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews