We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
74
52
18
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
52
18
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor systemfree laundrylaundry roomfull kitchenclean smellblack canyonfront deskwashers and dryersan extended stayover christmasstove topfrontage roaddesk areanice roompool and hot tubhotel chaingood size
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 152 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2004

I was very disappointed with my experience at Candlewood Suites. I paid for a nonsmoking room in advance, but I was placed in a smoking room. When I approached the front desk about the problem, I was informed that it was the hotel's policy and there was nothing that could be done. I asked for a refund and stayed in another hotel in the area. This was fine with me because the rooms at Candlewood were noisy (right next to Black Canyon Hwy), there was no restaurant in the hotel, there were no pay per view movies, and the room wasn't in the best condition. Overall, I was very unimpressed with the hotel and the service I received while I was there.

  • Stayed: November 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank doc222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2002

My family stayed at this Candlewood for a week and we had a really good experience here. Our kids loved being able to go swimming in the heated pool(when it worked). The staff was extremely helpful when you asked for something and they were very kind. LOVED THE FREE LAUNDRY! And videos you could check-out to your room. We also liked the little convient store that they had. The whole place seemed clean and had a clean smell too.

6  Thank Storyteller11665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeryn O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeryn O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aeryn O, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews