We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Ranked #16 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good location”
Reviewed March 15, 2006

Overall, it was a good hotel. We stayed in room 4042 which had a private balcony overlooking the golf course. The room was clean and quiet. The hotel was located in a good area with plenty of shopping and restaurants close by. The breakfast in the morning was very good with omelets and eggs made to order, plus fresh fruits, and cereals.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    377
    141
    50
    24
See reviews for
344
269
61
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2005

we stayed here over Christmas and got an amazing rate. I would say its above average for Scottsdale hotels unless you go the resort route and I don't count this place as a resort. The hotel was very nice... the staff very helpful and courteous.
Breakfast was typical embassy suites fare, but for the rate we paid, a nice asset.
Our room was fine, not dirty (and I am a dirt freak) in the least. The bed was rather soft and yes the sheets did not fit and the door does slam rather loudly, but none were dealbreakers for us. I should mention that the hotel was only about 50% full so perhaps that made things more tolerable in terms of the noise, breakfast, etc. Not sure what it would be like during spring training which is the busiest time of year. The only real bummer was trying to get my cell phone charger back that fell out of my bag in the room. Lost and found there was kind of lame...
They had to charge me with a cc# for packing it up and shipping it even though I offered to give them a fedex # and ups #.... Charging for putting it in a fedex envelope?
While in Scottsdale, be sure to try Don and Charlies. YUM! A great place for steak lovers and baseball fans.

Stayed December 2005
Helpful?
10 Thank SugarWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 9, 2005

Husband and I had a long stay of 12 days. We had to wait a little over a hour for room to be ready, so no early check in here. I had asked for a quiet room with a view. There was no gaurantee that we would have a room with a view unless we paid $20 more a night, so we choose to pay. I ended up with a room over the swimming pool which was all but quiet.The carpet was so stained and dirty that you did not want to walk around bare footed. The couch was stained especially on the arms. The dining room menu had very little selections but with high prices. I don't think there was much help in the kitchen. The bed was uncomfortable, not because of the mattress but because of the bedding that did not fit. Small gift shop for a hotel this size. We had made reservations to eat the Thanksgiving Buffet. There were not many names on the reservations when I made reservations for 3. Our table was the worse in the whole dining room, right in the isle so people had to pass our table. We asked for another table but was told the tables were already assigned even though there were other empty table with 3 place settings and chairs. The doors of the rooms closed loudly so each time someone near you left their room you would hear it. Unfortunately a family with 4 or 5 children ran up and down the hallways and in and out of their rooms slamming their doors each time. It would actually shake the wall. We complained to management but it didn't help and there was no follow up by management regarding the complaint. If it wasn't that it was holiday week, we would have tried to move to another hotel. The free full breakfasts and the free drinks at Manager's nights are some of the nice amenities. The personnel was very friendly and attentive. Overall I would not return, for what we ended up paying for 12 days and what we got we could have paid an extra $50 a night and got a 4 star hotel with cleaner, more comfortable room and it would have been worth it.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2005

We thought this hotel was terrific. We had a golf course view and it was beautiful and quiet. It was too hot to enjoy the balcony but it was beautiful to look at. We did enjoy the happy hour and the homemade breakfast - everything was delightful and we would stay there again when in the area. The only complaints that we did have were the pillows were terrible (the beds were very comfortable though) and there was no good lighting in the entire suite for us girls to put on our make-up. They definitely need to have a make-up mirror in the bathroom or better lighting to help us! That's the only suggestions that we would make - otherwise, we loved the entire place.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank LindaBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2005

After a nightmare at Day’s Inn my wife and I decided to stay at Embassy Suites. All rooms come with a separate bedroom. Our early check in was greeted with a warm and friendly smile. They had plenty of rooms (off season) and we had no problems getting a room well before the check in time of 3PM.

Our room was extremely clean. Our balcony on the 6th floor overlooking the golf course and the majestic mountains in the distance only fit two people. You can enter in the bathroom from the bedroom or the living room. The kitchenette provided us with a coffee maker, refrigerator, and a microwave. The bedroom closet included a room safe and ironing board. All the essentials you need while traveling.

The high speed internet provider is waypoint. With a $10.00 a day fee you can retrieve your emails. The desk was situated between the kitchenette and the living room and included a nice leather swivel chair. I had to say, this arrangement was quite stylish.

They had complimentary cocktails at happy hour between 5pm and 7pm which we could not enjoy. We did, however, enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The friendly staff had eggs, home fries, pancakes, omelets, and plenty of coffee to start your day. It was absolutely delicious. If you take into account how much you would pay for breakfast and happy hour, take off the $129.00 per night stay and you will realize that the rooms are really not that expensive.

The other reviews here stated that the elevators were slow. In agreement that you do have to wait 30 seconds to 1 minute longer than average, I cannot possibly count this as a negative towards my review. If you are on vacation or on business, and you come from the east coast as I do, the slower pace in the southwest is refreshing change from high stress of the east. This slower life style is integrated in every aspect of Phoenix, Arizona. So relax or take the stairs.

Every detail was taken care of at our stay at Embassy Suites. Located near the mall in Scottsdale, and just 10 minutes from highway 51, I don’t think that you can stay at a finer hotel.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank scott104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2005

We stayed at this Embassy Suites after staying at the one near the Biltmore last year for our yearly Girl's Weekend Out!. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were in Room 5012 at the end of one wing, overlooking the pool and golf course and driving range. The extra few dollars we paid for a guaranteed view room was worth it. We sat on the balcony after dark when it cooled down and enjoyed the lights too. The view was great and we did not hear any of the dreaded tee time calls. Without repeating what others have said, we did take advantage of free drinks by the pool from 5:30-7:30 with some snacks available. In contrast to others, we were glad that drinks were in plastic glasses as we were by the pool. We noticed that some folks were ordering snacks from the restaurant at the same time. We also enjoyed the breakfast (also free) and never had a hard time finding a seat or waiting too long in line for omelettes. The pool is indeed a little small for the size of the hotel, but surprisingly, the pool itself wasn't terribly overcrowded on the Fri, Sat and Sunday that we were there and I understand they were close to being full this weekend. It was a little hard to find lounge chairs, but mostly because we wanted one in the shade and two in the sun. Picky picky. The two beds were double and seemed short - not a problem for me, but someone tall might have a tough time. I didn't think they were overly hard either - slept well. We ordered room service on Friday night after more drinks than were advisable to drive for dinner and the food was fairly good, plentiful and no more expensive than usual. It is close to shopping - Paradise Valley mall is an older mall, but we certainly didn't have trouble spending money. There are also many other stores nearby. We had little interaction with the desk area after check in which was easy and the clerk was courteous. Towels were quickly supplied as was room service.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank eslkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Address: 4415 E Paradise Village Pkwy S, Phoenix, AZ 85032-7744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing