We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Ranked #16 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had our choice of places to stay, and chose this hotel. Check in was the fastest I have had in a long time. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Made to order breakfasts were fantastic!

Only negatives were there was only one trash can in the suite, and there was only one hook to hang up a towel in the bathroom.

I would definitely recommend this property and more importantly, I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    377
    141
    50
    24
See reviews for
344
269
61
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed at the Embassy suites in Paradise Valley during the summer. I will say that this place rivaled many of the spa hotels I have stayed at for double this price. It was spotless, everywhere in the hotel I went. The food we ordered at lunch was spectacular, and the complementary hot breakfast was beyond anything I could have expected. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone, single, family, young or old. We used the pool for a few hours in the afternoon, it was spotless. It was a very friendly atmosphere, for families and others. The staff was perfect. I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Antoinette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent hotel. I will go back there. I really enjoyed my time there. It was a great place for a great price. Very excellent food as well. The evening reception was also very good and I enjoyed that very much too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent stay. The staff was wonderful making sure that all our needs were met. Beautiful room overlooking the golf course. Very pleased with our stay. The complimentary breakfast contained a wide variety of breakfast options, therefore I was able to find food items that met my dietary restrictions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank 708gracet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahwatukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay wish it could have been more than one night stay. Would love to golf the course and take advantage of the pool next time. Loved the 2 room hotel room and the ability to use a pull out bed for quest or someone who can't sleep with someone. The balcony was a nice addition and the staff was very nice and helpful. Will be sending my daughter and son in law there for a weekend get away for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

A great experience overall. Front desk, particularly one gentleman, was exemplary on service. Rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable and the fact that all suites make it a nice option for a long term stay. The complimentary breakfast was excellent on every level: quality of food, selection and kitchen service where they custom made omelets and pancakes. Pool, hot tub and deck were in excellent shape. Overall, this was a great hotel, very reasonably priced (in the off season) and we would go again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The suite at Embassy was very comfortable with a separate living area and bedroom. We upgraded our room to have a better view which was well worth it. We had a view of the beautiful golf course and swimming pool. The complementary breakfast was excellent with the evening social offering free light snacks and drinks, was very nice at the end of our day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Address: 4415 E Paradise Village Pkwy S, Phoenix, AZ 85032-7744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing