We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay here again but please improve ....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

No doubt I would stay here again. I've always loved the floor plans of the Embassy Suites and that's why I stay at them. Separate bedroom from living room. But, when away from home, it's the little inconveniences that seem to get you wishing the hotel paid a little more attention to details. Like, no towel bars in the sink area of the bathroom to hang hand towels/washcloths on and not having enough clothes/towel hooks. Like, the coffee maker not being a regular drip coffee maker with filters that you can put your own coffee into, if you prefer to make your own. Like, the quality of the coffee the hotel provides being better. Like, having more than two little cardboard cups that the single serve coffee maker shoots the coffee into. Like, a heating/cooling fan that doesn't make so much noise, when turned on, that you wouldn't even dream of having it on when you're trying to sleep. Like, not having free Wi-Fi in the rooms for HHilton Honors members, regardless of point status. Besides these things, I enjoyed our room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Christie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Christie C, Thank you for choosing our beautiful hotel on your last visit to Phoenix! I appreciate all your comments and will make sure to share them with my General Manager and Housekeeping Director. Happy New Year to you and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,306 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

We checked-in a couple days before Christmas and stayed through 12/25/13. The general appurtenance of the hotel lobby and rooms are dated and do not match the”resort-style” hotel as described in their website. However, the overall value for a family with children (or for multiple occupants in one suite) is great. There is free cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary cocktails in the evening (although we did not take advantage of this offer). The only complaint we had is the attitude of the front desk staff. In specific, the night shift person (woman with red hair), who was very snappy to most of our questions and requests; clearly, she did not retain any customer service skills from her training to represent the hotel as she leaves the first image of the hotel to customers. She made a fuss to give us complimentary water (a benefit for gold status members for Hilton Honor). When we checked out in the morning, the front desk staff did not offer us the receipt. When we said “Merry Christmas” (on the morning of December 25th), they didn’t even respond… I will not stay in any Embassy Suites again. Hilton, Hilton Garden Inn, Doubletree, and Hampton Inn are all very customer oriented. So, if service is important to you, consider twice before you make your next reservation at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear ptdc, I have read your comments and am very concerned about what you have said. I will be sure to address your comments with my staff as guest service is our #1 priority. Please enjoy the remainder of the holidays and we hope you give us another try on a future visit to Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great hotel for business, couples, and family. You get free american breakfast and evening reception. All rooms are 2 room suites. The rooms come with microwaves, refrigerator, and sofa beds.The hotel is right next to a really nice gold course with a driving range. The facilities include a gym, pool, and conference rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Erwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Erwin C, Thanks for taking time to write such a nice comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate our guest comments and are thrilled knowing you enjoyed your stay with us! Happy holidays to you and your family and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times and am always happy! The rooms are clean, comfortable and have great views of the golf course. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is good and who doesn't like free breakfast? The pool area is nice and there are lots of lounge chairs. There are lots of walking/running paths around the property and shopping and restaurant are all within walking distance too. Nice property. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear CJ777, It's great to know your returnig to our hotel when you stay in the area, guest loyalty is so important to us and we truly appreciate it! Have a wonderful holiday and we hope to see you back soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Vacation for a month joy ride! and we stop at the Embassy, just across street from my son's apt, close to great shopping area, amazing golf cort view, great customer services! Really I wish this one would be my home at least for 3 or 4 months a year!! :)

Room Tip: If you really want to enjoy your stay, choose higher floor with a view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear redbirdsong, Thanks for the great comments! I'm sure your son was thrilled to have you visit as were we! Winter begins on the 21st and its cold so many places, how nice would it be to stay with us for a few months! Hope to see you back soon and happy holidays to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The room was nice with a slight view of the driving range. It was clean, but aged. The walk to the mall, restaurants and theatre was good and we felt safe going out at night. We loved the breakfast and the manager reception was just ok. The well drinks were just meh, and the chips and salsa need a bit of rethought. The carrots were colored white, indicating they were either old or sitting out a long time. I know it's included but it is pretty lame.

Overall, we would visit again for the price and the breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the golf course. Avoid the area overlooking the reception area...it is loud.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcundari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear kcundari, Thanks so much for taking the time to respond on trip advisor. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon. I will be sure to forward your commnets to our Food and Beverage Manager as well. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Embassy Suites in Phoenix /Scottsdale. The hotel was excellent in all respects. The complimentary breakfast included just about everything you could think of and more. The managers reception was also quite good. Both are complimentary. This hotel is located ideally for shopping with a mall located across the parking lot that includes several restaurants. The Biltmore Fashion Park is a short drive down Camelback Road with world class shopping. Something for all those "power" shoppers.

Room Tip: High floors are desirable and away from the elevators as this is a hotel with high volume occupancy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Edward C, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location as well. Happy Holidays to you and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#26 of 174 in Phoenix
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Address: 4415 E Paradise Village Pkwy S, Phoenix, AZ 85032-7744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $162 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing