We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Scottsdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Ranked #14 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites Scottsdale”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Embassy Suites is a good place to stay and well-located in Paradise Valley. A mall and probably every store imaginable is only minutes away. The hotel is away from the street and backs up to a golf course. There is a bar inside that has complimentary drinks at 5:30PM. In the AM, one can get omelets prepared to order. As far as the room is concerned, for me there was ample desk space and a soft chair to read or watch the news. It is a big hotel, but not impersonal. I liked it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Placeman123 , Thanks so much for your great comments! I was very happy to hear about your stay with us and we appreciate your positive comments! Hope to see you back soon and enjoy the remainder of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    385
    145
    52
    26
See reviews for
367
282
61
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice situated a few minutes walk from a mall, shops and resturants. The hotel offers a free shuttle to them, and if we called they would have picked us up again, the only thing was it ran until 9pm. The suite is very spacious, i have friends with flats at home that are smaller. The room had a small kitchen area with a fridge, microwave and tea and coffee facilities, tho there was no plates or cutlery if you wanted to cook yourself something.
The room was cleand and tidy, the beds were comfortable, altho the pillows were a little strange to me, 1 pillow was flat stack 2 and they were to high to sleep on for me.
We had a view over the swimming pool and golf course snd a small balcony with two chairs and a table. The only problem we had with the room was at 5.45am we were woken by the sound of a man with a large leaf blower/strimmer on the golf course. (The course did not belong to the hotel, but still 5.45am with a very noisy peice of equipment not amused.)
When we arrived at 5.30pm, we were greeted polietly by staff and told about a complimentary drinks evening that was happening in the bar area at the time until 7.30pm.
When i asked for the wifi code for the lobby, the girl at reception gave me the code so i could access it in my room as well.
Breakfast was a buffet, cooked and cold foods, all cooked fresh. Good selection of beverages as well.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TrekkieStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Trekkie Star, Thanks so much for the great comments! I am very happy to hear that your stay was a good one. We hope that you choose staying with us again next time your on this side of the pond. Cheers and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Overall the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Dinner service was slow, there was only one other person and we waited 10 minutes before anyone came to our table. Scan function of printer in business center did not work. Front desk staff scanned documents for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Thomas K, I appreciate the time that you have taken to respond on Trip Advisor with such nice comments. Just so you know that pesky printer has been fixed and I was happy to find that the front desk was able to print out your documents. We hope to see you back soon as we are getting closer to some great weather here in Phoenix. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We really needed a comfortable place to stay and this location was perfect. The spacious suite, the luxurious bed and Crabtree and Evelyn bath products were wonderful. Breakfast is made to order and when the dining room wasn't crowded, we had a pleasant breakfast. It was convenient to our family and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Renee S, Thanks so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Everything went very smoothly for our conference. The set up worked very well for our meetings. The snacks for the reception could be improved but everything else was great. The room was very spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was not very good. I didn't have the omelet but I did try the rest of the food. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Carole B, Thank you so much for the very nice comments on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure having your as our guest and hope that you will choose us again next time your in Phoenix. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great to see that everyone at the Embassy Suites practice their brand standards on a daily basis. The warmth of hospitality and environment was a great experience especially knowing how important it is to represent your brand standard. Great job Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Aloha Alisa R, Thanks so much for the great comments I truly appreciate it! It was a pleasure having you and your family here as our guests and we hope that you will return on your next visit to Phoenix. Aloha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at Embassy Suites their Breakfast which is included in your stay was the best and they even do cook to order. Really good. Right on the Golf Course and the view is wonderful and staff really great I would stay again..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Linda L, Thanks so much for your wonderful response about our hotel and breakfast. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon and be sure to know our morning breakfast will be awaiting you! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Address: 4415 E Paradise Village Pkwy S, Phoenix, AZ 85032-7744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing