We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Ranked #12 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed one night on our way through to Sedona. Grea suite, lots of room and beakfast was very good. Hotel is attached to a golf course which has a driving range adjacent to the resort. Would recommend this hotel to others. Staff on the whole were friendly and service overall from room service to the custom breakfast met expectations.

Room Tip: A note about wireless internet charges - we have stayed in many hotels and no charge wireless inerne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thanks for your great comments! We hope to see you back soon to enjoy our beautiful property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,111 - 1,117 of 1,341 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We met three other couples for a long weekend in the Scottsdale area. We picked Embassy Suites to stay, since it includes the full breakfast in the mornings, and the managers reception at night.

We chose this particular location from TripAdvisor reviews, and it's location on a golf course. The golf course was not owned by Embassy Suites, but guests received discounted rates on rounds of golf, as well as for the driving range.

This Embassy Suites was near some shopping, including Target, Trader Joes, and Whole Foods, and not too far of a drive from downtown Scottsdale. I think it took us anywhere from 20 to 30 minutes.

Some unique features of this location were it's outdoor pool and hot tub; the location of the breakfast buffet was in the on-site restaurant vs. the traditional central lobby breakfast. Also, the Manager's Reception was more intimate in the bar . . . again, no large central lobby.

One last thing that this hotel had, was free parking, and on-site limo service.

We enjoyed the time we spent at this Embassy Suites location, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissaMoorhead_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thanks so much for your great comments. We hope to see you back real soon and appreciate you choosing Embassy Suites-Phoenix-Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The location is excellent, and the Stone Creek golf course is a pleasant course, and accessible. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but nothing special. Breakfast is adequate, but be prepared to wait if you want an omlette. The pool is small, and when busy, there are not enough chairs.The fitness area is deplorable, but there is access to walking trails .For the price this is not an outstanding property.

Room Tip: Ask ahead of time for a room facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

We appreciate you feedback about our property and apologize that our fitness center and pool did not meet your expectations. We are always looking to improve the guest experience and reviews like yours help us to do that. I hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Embassy Suites was a perfect place for us to stay with two college kids. Of course, Arizona cooperated and gave us wonderful weather during our stay. The pool area is nice with a great view of the golf course and mountains. We love the free breakfast and happy hour at Embassy Suites, such a great deal!!! The front desk staff here is amazing! They must hire for personality, because the folks that work at the front desk were so friendly. It is so pleasant to have such nice people greeting you. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestwardBound2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thanks for all the great comments on our hotel and staff! Please come back sometime as we truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I rarely complain about a room but after paying over $260 for this room, I have to write something. Other than the location, this hotel left a lot to be desired. The condition of the room for this room for this price was terrible. The shower faucet was completely disconnected from the wall, the shower ceiling paint was bubbled and chipped and falling down, there were lights out in 2 lamps & the kitchen sink was backed up . This hotel definitely needs refurbishing and to charge this amount of money for this quality is terrible. i travel for work all the time and I can tell you that even the inexpensive Comfort inns in the middle of nowhere are in better shape than this room was. They need to fix up this hotel. My opinion of the Embassy Suites has been significantly reduced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is convienently situated in a great location with the golf course right on site. Very well kept. Hotel amenitites were great. Walking paths as well. Great continenal breakfast. Evening Managers social was a welcome treat. Would recommend for a fun golf getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thanks for the great comments on our hotel, we hope to see you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We checked into the embassy suites after having a bad experience with another hotel in Scottsdale. The staff was super friendly and the room was very nice. The bathroom has a separate vanity area so one can get ready while the other showers. The cook to order breakfast was very good and the view of the golf course from the dining area was very relaxing. The hotel looks spectacular when you drive up to it with palm trees lining the entrance. I am really surprised that the rooms weren't more expensive. Everything was very lean and up to date. Great dining and shopping within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myanke2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thanks for your great comments, we hope to see your back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Address: 4415 E Paradise Village Pkwy S, Phoenix, AZ 85032-7744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#25 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $132 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing