We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 years behind” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Ranked #16 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“10 years behind”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on business, it was chosen for me, I would not recommend it. First of all they seem to only have one luggage cart, and it was not available for our 7 suitcases. Secondly the rooms are very out of date. The electrical outlets were not reliable, and the wireless internet was weak. Also there was no wired internet connection option in the room. The fitness area was tiny and not well equipped. The closest restaurant was a 20 minute walk away in a strip mall. If you are of a retired age and like golfing this would probably be a suitable place to stay, or if you were entertaining your grand kids for a weekend, they have a nice pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CameramanMatteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay...it is certainly not what we wish our guests to experience. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

With Hospitality,

Evan Danziger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    321
    115
    43
    20
See reviews for
276
211
49
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Amazing staff and mgmt. met all my needs. Breakfast and managers reception was wonderful. There beds gave me a perfect sleep. i recommend the club sandwich in the lounge, Amazing!! The hotel is right next to a golf course and a nice shopping mall. !5 minutes North and you will run into desert ridge mall which is a nice outdoor mall. Then also 20 minutes South and you will run into Scottsdale fashion square which has very nice upper scale shopping and dinning all around the area.

Room Tip: Don't miss the managers reception and free breakfast. Saved tons of money between those two thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks so much for the great comments! I agree what a great hotel and staff and of course our location is ideal for many travelers be it gold or shopping we have it all here. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

They outdid themselves this time. Amazing chef--if you order a six ounce piece of fish, you'll get twelve. Order ten buffalo wings and they'll bring you twenty. Front desk service is the best I have ever seen. And the location, with its walking paths for miles around the golf course and creek, are amazing.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bgandl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug S, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thaks so much for your great comments! I will be sure to let our Chef and Front Office team know how well they did. Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very large guest rooms, some with beautiful views of Stonecreek GC and Camelback mountain.Great staff at front desk and the mgrs reception and breakfast. The cook was especially friendly. No dining in short walking distance but shuttle will take you to several options.Also close to shopping mall. Pool is average.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chubmasterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The location is good. Mall, stores and restaurants nearby. Hotel kept clean and service was great. My room was clean and fresh. Nice layout with everything I needed in the room. The free breakfast and manager reception is a plus. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the golf and pool area. The view is better than the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This hotel is what you expect from an Embassy... with one twist the atrium is realy out side! Very nice hotel. Might be my favorite place to stay in the north part of Phoenix/ Scottsdale, The rooms were quite and the check in team were delightful. My second time to stay here and will be back. Dont forget the cook to order breakfast (free)

Room Tip: Ask for the golf course side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMichaelJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Location of Hotel was near Mtg place, very convienient to surrounding area and resturants. Very easy to get on and off the freeway. Shopping center located 2 minutes away. The lounge was convienient to do some last minute work and the free wireless was great.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigNom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Gainey Suites Hotel
#2 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Address: 4415 East Paradise Village Parkway South, Phoenix, AZ 85032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing