We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not as great as it was before, but still good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Ranked #17 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Not as great as it was before, but still good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I could tell that the manager and especially the head chef has changed. Not too bad, but it just lacked the sparkle and top-drawer quality I experienced the last two times. I will gladly stay there again, but it is no longer the best hotel I have ever experienced. The food was generally pretty good but inconsistent--it used to be absolutely amazing. The staff was brusque and acted far less friendly--they used to be solicitous. The room's carpet was a bit threadbare. Housekeeping missed a day. Still and all, it is a good place to stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bgandl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    344
    124
    46
    22
See reviews for
302
237
53
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel is located in an area convenient to restaurants, shopping, and a major city highway. The room was clean and neat with everything in working order. The public areas were nice to be in and they have a free manager's reception and full breakfast with omelettes.The staff was helpful and accommodating. The pool was well kept, although the umbrellas were not put up on one of the very sunny and hot hot hot afternoons we were there. A request for them to be raised went unanswered, and why we even had to ask in the middle of the summer I'm not sure why. There was ample free parking. WiFi was free in the lobby but in the rooms it was $14.95 per device, which compared to other hotels we stayed at was very steep.

Room Tip: You have to pay extra for rooms that are on the pool side; a room overlooking the parking lot is ok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLa6299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel and the price was great. $100 and includes Happy Hour with FREE drinks and breakfast in the AM. Rooms were clean, beds and pillows were A+.

This was a quick business stay, but would come here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viper19692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nice clean hotel with a kid friendly pool. The mattresses were a bit too firm for me. So I did not rest very well the two nights we were there. My daughter paid for internet and it didn't work half the time, but they did take it off the bill when we checked out. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nannax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Pulled in a bit road weary with our 2 kids and we were first hit with a $10 charge for them! What?! I've never been charged for kids before. Then after laying down for much-needed sleep the smoke alarm started beeping around 2am. As if that weren't enough the sheets were so stiff and uncomfortable that they crinkled every time anyone moved an inch. We got a couple hours sleep all night. To top it off, breakfast was just gross with eggs that tasted like they were from a powder mix! We paid extra and went out of the way to stay here...BIG mistake!

NOT CUSTOMER FRIENDLY

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Uncomfortable beds and unhelpful staff are not typical at our hotel, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused by the smoke alarm and for your dissatisfaction in our breakfast offerings. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
265 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Having stayed in dozens of Embassy Suites across the country, we usually choose them (or another Hilton property) if they are available. This one has the nicest location of almost any Embassy Suites we've visited, and with an inexpensive upgrade (total for the room less than $100) you can get a spacious suite with a view over a golf course towards scenic mountains. Great place to sit on a balcony, unless the weather is too unfriendly. (During our stay temperatures were over 110.) The complimentary breakfast was about average for Embassy Suites; the manager's reception was nice enough (complimentary drinks) but we've seen better. The snacks were limited to a few bowls (chips, pretzels, goldfish, etc.) and some pretty ordinary salsa. A few sloppy patrons can make the place quite a mess, and nobody's in a hurry to tidy up or replenish snacks. Drink selection seems more limited than some Embassy Suites we have seen. On the other hand, all the clerks and other functionaries are uncommonly gracious and helpful.

Room Tip: Get one facing the gold course and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BornTooLoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

With balcony views overlooking the Stoney Brook Golf Club and the McDowell Mountains it is very relaxing. The rooms are large with separate living and bedroom. The hotel is very clean and is family friendly. Enjoy your complimentary buffet breakfast every morning which includes an omelet station. In the evening you can enjoy complimentary alcolic beverages at the managers reception. I was here for a convention and the food was excellent.
I also had lunch at the restaurant and had a wonderful grilled rubin sandwich.
The rates are fair and would recommend this hotel for both business and families.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room with a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carib-Travel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlaPatelSmith, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and giving us such valuable insight.
Ila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Desert Ridge
Marriott's Canyon Villas
Marriott's Canyon Villas
#12 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Gainey Suites Hotel
#3 of 76 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Address: 4415 E Paradise Village Pkwy S, Phoenix, AZ 85032-7744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#26 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#28 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual contemporary atmosphere. Each of our 270 two-room suites features a separate living and sleeping area,private balcony, galley kitchen with microwave, wet bar, refrigerator and coffee maker. Two TV's with remote controls, two phones with high speed internet. Dressing area, in-room safes. All suites have spectacular views of the golf course or surrounding community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale Hotel Phoenix
Embassy Suites Scottsdale
Phoenix Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Scottsdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing