We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Great! Excellent! The best hotel i've been to so far! excellent facilities and very accessible!

Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
Thank leonil300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,690)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,300 - 2,306 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2009

This is a nice conference hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious, there are several restaurants on location, but all are quite expensive. Numerous heated pools outdoors are nice. Overall there's not much to do and a long drive to key attractions. I wouldn't have picked it for a family vacation. Pricey and boring.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbanyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2009

We were here recently for my husband's conference, staying four nights.
The check in was friendly and efficient, and the rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. No refrigerator in the rooms. I noticed also that there was no coffee pot, for those who desire coffee in the morning.
Great facilities here, beautiful property. I enjoyed the pool area, and lazy river.
Very friendly staff and helpful, knowledgeable concierges. My husband had some business needs that he requested assistance with and they were provided graciously at no extra charge. He remarked that the conference facilities were excellent.
They had several choices for restaurants and we enjoyed a good meal at Tuscany, their AAA four diamond rated restaurant. Other guests at the conference enjoyed their meals at Roys.
Right across the street was a Desert Ridge shopping mall which was convenient.
I had lunch at Tomatoes which was very reasonable with a variety of fresh soups and salads.
On the property there is also a Hertz rental which was convenient for us.
This resort had many other facilities, of course a spa and fitness classes which I did not use.
All in all, a very enjoyable stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickie-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Beautiful resort, staff and service are great, mall within walking distance, but I think this hotel was overpriced. Breakfast was very expensive $17 for continental. I spent 1 night at Residence Inn at Scottsdale for 1/2 the price, more spacious room, and breakfast included. I recommend if you're planning to pamper yourself, or if your company is paying.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank klawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

Never had a bad stay! Pools are beautiful and the palm trees will relax you.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
Thank COgirl_bychoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

I traveled here for a conference. I thought the grounds were very nice, inside of the hotel was a typical large conference hotel. Not too impressed with the room which did not have wireless internet, faced the parking lot, and I would say was more in line with a regular Marriott room rather than a JW Marriott. Loved the Roy's restaurant - would definitely recommend. Room service was decent but nothing special.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W0rldTravelerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

My sister and I just returned from a 3 night stay w/ her 2 children 11 and 13. The place is great for kids this age . They absolutely loved the pools especially the lazy river. We picked this as our starting point of a 1 week trip which included a trip to Grand Canyon and Las Vegas. Was perfect for kicking back and being pampered. Wonderful breakfast buffet although a bit pricey. Dinner at Roy's on property was top notch all around. Also took advantage of the Cloud Club lounge (extra fee but well worth it) which was staffed by very friendly and accomodating personnel. Stay at alot of Marriotts and have to say I was most impressed by this one. The place just exudes class. Will definitely return when in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa

Address: 5350 East Marriott Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Desert Ridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#4 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#7 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $241 - $791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 950
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Without peer among resorts in Phoenix, Arizona, award-winning, AAA 4-Diamond JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa welcomes guests to its stunning 316 acres in the Sonoran Desert. Our captivating resort takes you to a place where luxury, personal service, invigorating recreation and excellent dining are in abundance. Guest rooms and suites feature private balconies or patios with dramatic desert vistas, mountain views, and tech-friendly amenities. This premier resort also impresses with the award-winning Revive Spa and championship Wildfire Golf Club, home to the LPGA Founders Cup. Relax and enjoy the company of friends and family indoors or outside on one of many patios with our inviting fire-pits overlooking the resort's waterways. Among the leading North Phoenix resorts, JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa is your one-stop vacation haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Desert Ridge Resort And Spa Phoenix
Jw Marriott Desert Ridge Resort & Spa Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Jw Marriott Phoenix
Marriott Phoenix
Phoenix Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing