We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$100
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Plus+ Phoenix West(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$327
$305
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$327
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix North(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
$114
$105
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$476
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,836)
Filter reviews
2,836 results
Traveler rating
1,796
739
193
60
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,796
739
193
60
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivergriffin clubroy's restaurantstone grillgolf coursepool areabeautiful propertypoolside servicewater featuresice waterlarge hoteldriving rangebusiness conferenceself parkingspring breaklobby barfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,794 - 1,799 of 2,836 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a conference with a very large group (over 1000 people). My company was hosting the event and the hotel made every effort to make sure it went as smoothly as possible. All of the employees were well versed on the hotel layout, which was extremely helpful given it's size and the ease of getting lost. A lot of conference attendees brought their families, and it sounded like there was plenty to keep them occupied during the day while their loved ones were working.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCTexan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This resort is largely used for conferences, and you often have a strange mixture of people attending the conference and families with children. This is sometimes a little awkward. There are several pools - including a gentle river one, but none that is large enough to enjoy swimming. The main attraction of the hotel are its golf courses, so if you go there for golfing, this Marriott might be a very good choice. Or to attend a conference, as conference spaces are very nice. Apart of that, the resort lacks character, so I would personally not go on vacation at this place..

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank sanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We frequently stay at JW properties. This stay was one of our all time favorites! We asked for a handicap room to accommodate our 3 teen sons and we were very happy with an abundance of space. The rooms came with hotel credit for food and activities. We put it to good use! The staff was very prompt and accommodating. The pools were clean, well cared for, and constantly under observation for needed attention. Anytime we wanted to order a drink or food by the pool an associate was happy to assist us. Even though it was a holiday weekend, we did not feel over crowded or lack attention from the staff. Finally, the property is just beautiful. Parking is a little far, so I would recommend the valet. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Andrewr077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just stayed here for the second time, and it is one of our favorite resorts! The resort is beautiful, the attention to detail is impressive, and the choices for food and entertainment are exceptional since there are many price points offered. My 10-year-old son loved the lazy river, water slide, DJ, games by the pool, family escape center during the heat of the afternoon, and reptile show on Friday afternoon (all complimentary). My husband and I loved the pitchers of ice water offered at the pool, the inexpensive tacos at the taco bar (my husband and I had lunch for $7), Roy's happy hour with $6 apps and drinks, and the plentiful and helpful staff. The drinks by the pool were expensive but weren't watered down, so we appreciated that. With Sedona nearby, our vacation was the right amount of relaxing and active!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betsw_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I were treated to a wonderful time! Don't miss out on the Griffin Club, great people and great service. Chelsea made things happen for us! Many resorts have wonderful amenities, but Desert Ridge has the right staff to go with it.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PastorWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews