We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thought it would be better”
Review of Tilted Kilt

Tilted Kilt
Ranked #227 of 3,080 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Thought it would be better”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The name made it seem like it would be a cool place. Basically it's a sports bar with greasy bar food served by half naked girls, although I will say the uniforms were cute. The beer list left a lot to be desired.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Niffer1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    65
    50
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great scenery....but that's it!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I've been here twice now and both times have said the same thing. The female servers here are great eye candy, but there is not much beyond that.

Service is so so at best. The most frequent time here I had yo request cutlery service after my meal had been served to me. If your just looking for a beer, you will be fine.

The food is not worth going for. The food quality is well below standard for pub fare. I've had better nachos at truck stops!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
1 review
“5.50 for a domestic draught beer”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It amazes me how stupid men are and that they will pay 5.50 for a domestic draught beer to look at half naked woman extorting their bodies. this was one of the worse experiences i have ever had with any establishment. 12.00 hamburger and fries, 13.00 sandwiches. this is rediculas and i can't believe their getting away with it

they charge you 1.00 extra for everything.... if you ask for spicy mustard, peppers, pickle's, ect..

It makes me want to go sit there for 8 hours and pay for one ice tea and drink 10 gallons.

Shame on you tilted kilt for taking advantage of the public and extorting these young ladies for your profits

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun casual dinner for the guys”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really enjoyed the waitresses, good food, good beer and fun place. They have the competition beat in all the above. Definitely like the tilted kilt.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank edwabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice bar. Nice staff, entertaining.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time after Royals game on St Patrick Day 2013. More for the guys but we all had a great time. The staff is very good at including the wives/girlfriends as well as the men. Not uncomfortable. Lots of fun. DJ and dancefloor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2LoveLife2Live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tilted Kilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing