We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical greasy bar food”
Review of Tilted Kilt

Tilted Kilt
Ranked #246 of 3,102 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Typical greasy bar food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Dumpy bar, greasy food and poor service. The fish and chips was cold and overcooked. How can you mess up fries?!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    66
    50
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern NM
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pretty girls, average food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I guess this is a local version of Hooters. All of the female wait staff are wearing pushup bras and showing cleavage even if they don't have any. Typical bar food. Cold beer. Not a bad place for lunch if you want to check out the scenery (if you know what I mean).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NMBomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Don't go for food or drink...”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband I and stopped in for after show drinks and desert.

I ordered the Tilted Guilt which was tasty, but the porition was small. Our friends ordered the Brownie Guilt and had no complaints.

Three of our friends ordered Bailey's Irish Cream and Coffee - it was stone cold when it arrived and had to be sent back to be "reheated". When they returned the coffee, they could not remember which cup came from each person who ordered the coffee. Instead of pouring a fresh hot cup, they literally put the coffees in the microwave and brought them back... Not good.

The service was okay, not great. Twice, different waitresses stopped by and took orders etc apologizing because we had not yet been greeted by our assigned waitress. They were clearly understaffed, or not efficient.

The atmosphere enabled us to talk and socialize, but I won't go back for the food, drinks or servce...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JodyGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too Tilted”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

While the food was good at the Mesa location the decor left something to be desired. Having visited other Tilted Kilts this one is in desperate need of a redo. its old and small and the seats in the booths were torn, not a little torn, huge gaping holes in the vinyl. So for me this is not a place I would return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trekij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fast courteous service, highly recommended.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were promptly seated and our waitress is courteous and friendly. Food is tasty and portions are generous. Drinks are reasonable and a good variety. Great for dinners and snacks before the games. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hot_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tilted Kilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing