We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short skirts, pretty ladies, just for the guys..”
Review of Tilted Kilt

Tilted Kilt
Ranked #224 of 3,088 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Short skirts, pretty ladies, just for the guys..”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I visited Phoenix and my buddy took me to this place. He told me it was like a hooters with kilts, and so we went. The food is pretty standard pub food, not bad...the drinks are pricey. We ate lunch then decided to have drinks at the bar, and when we left our bar tab was $100. Yikes. Definitely a guys kinda hangout spot. Not really a place to bring family and/or wives.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    66
    50
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I really wanted to enjoy my experience here, but it just didn't happen. The food and drinks were ok. Service was extremely slow. Maybe it's better on weekends or when there are events happening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
177 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Like hootters but with short skirts and more cleavage”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The food was ok but pricey. The services moved at a snail pace it literally took us 2 1/2 hours to eat lunch . We did not get soda refills oftern or a check to see how we were doing. The girls are big flirts with the guys. Not a kids place since its a loud place and some of the skirts are too small for bending over. Tatooes seemed to be a requirement to work there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunch surprise”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stopped for lunch in between conference sessions. Without understanding the concept of the tilted skirt. My wife is not a fan of places that exhibit women but surprisingly, she was not offended here. Maybe it was because the food was tasty and the beer cold! The staff was helpful and friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Time”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was y first time here and wow not only was the place fun the food was great and you gotta love the waitstaff.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank polites1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tilted Kilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing