We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Evening”

Carnival of Illusion
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.99*
and up
Phoenix Carnival of Illusion
Ranked #1 of 25 Concerts & Shows in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laugh, Have Fun and Celebrate at Arizona's ONLY Intimate Illusion Show. Roland Sarlot and Susan Eyed transport you on a beguiling magical journey around the world in their Vaudeville-Inspired Magical Parlour Show limited to just a few dozen guests. Sarlot and Eyed have performed as house magicians at the world's top resorts, for Fortune 100 CEOs, to the 200 Most Powerful Women in America. The "Magic, Mystery and Oooh La La" happens select Fridays and Saturdays evenings during high season. Check website for show times and details.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun Evening”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Went to the Carnival of Illusion show and really enjoyed the entertainment - the performances were terrific - the Cast - Roalnd and Susan kept the audience engaged throughout - nice small group - comedy skits - great magic - nice to have an enjoyable evening - and do something different - especially for the price ! I would recommend to my friends

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnival_of_Illusion, Ringmasters at Carnival of Illusion, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you so very kindly "dee b" for the wonderful review and for recommending us to your friends. We had a "fun evening" because of YOU! Happy travels, S & R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    7
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very cool!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

What a great evening. Carnival of Illusion is a show not to be missed. Let me start with the venue. I saw them at the Kerr Cultural Center in Scottsdale. Not a bad seat in the house. It's so intimate that you feel like you are at a private performance. There is so much attention to detail, from your keepsake ticket to the pretty slipcovers on each seat. Roland and Susan are funny, engaging, entertaining and amazing. Every illusion is wonderful. They involve the audience in almost every act. When the show is over they come out to the lobby and mingle with everyone, even poses for pictures and signing posters. This is a great show for anybody from 10 to 100! You will laugh and you will be asking yourself “How did they do that?” I would definitely see it again. Ooh La La!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnival_of_Illusion, Ringmasters at Carnival of Illusion, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thanks Cindy R for the 5 Star review and for noticing all the attention to detail. We pride ourselves in creating a unique experience for our guests.... and yes, we do love to "mingle" after the show because we have the BEST guests on the planet!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Amazing show. I love how they involve the crowd in the entire show. They truly blow your mind and keep you engaged in what they are doing the entire show. If you watch one show this year make it this one.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rdnkmnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnival_of_Illusion, Ringmasters at Carnival of Illusion, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We love sharing the magic with our guests. There is a lot of audience participation that why it's important to us that everyone is treated with respect so EVERYONE has a fun night out. NOTE TO READER: Our season ends soon, grab your tickets now before they disappear! Thanks for the 5 Stars, rdnkmnky!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful date with my Wife”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My Wife and I really enjoyed this intimate, clever show. If you are looking for hollywood special effects or large scale disappearing acts, that is not what this is. The performers engage the audience well and respectfully, and although I was asked to volunteer, I was treated with respect instead of being made the brunt of jokes. We recommend to our friends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kchandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnival_of_Illusion, Ringmasters at Carnival of Illusion, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
THANKS kchandler. Your review is exactly what we love to hear.. Thanks also for telling your friends about your fun date night out with your sweetheart... Oooh la la!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Carnival of Illusion was an amazing show. Both my husband and I were not only entertained but were amazed by their performance. We highly recommend Carnival of Illusion to anyone looking for a nice and exciting evening out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnival_of_Illusion, Ringmasters at Carnival of Illusion, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We so appreciate your 5 Star review and are so happy you BOTH had a "Fantastic Experience". Travel well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnival of Illusion also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Carnival of Illusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing