We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would never stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave.
Ranked #157 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would never stay here again!”
Reviewed August 15, 2010

key never worked, would have to get it re-keyed daily. Shower drain did not work. This place is not quiet. Had drug deals going on throughout the night in the parking lot as well as trailer trash as quests coming in throughtout the middle of the night. Unless you are use to living in the qhetto i would not recommend this place. My colleague who also was staying here experienced upon checking in having to go thru 3 rooms until one was found that was not dirty. First room the key didnt work (sound familar) then when he was able to access the room the bed wasnt made and the room was dirty. The second room he was given looked like a cancun party had been there with a razor blade left on the nightstand. The third room next to the office looked like the employees used the restroom in it frequently without cleaning it. It was missing a shower curtain, coffe maker and bed pillows. In other words stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apd1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    6
    12
    53
See reviews for
14
14
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

This is a silent and nice place. The cost was also not high. You have the best buy and a shopping mall next to this hotel.so it is a nice time pass in the night

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rbalaji_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Really downmarket. "Studio suite" really . The decor is, well, you really can't apply the word "decor" to the room, especially the bathroom, which is the barest I've seen. No swimming pool, which is exceedingly rare in the Phoenix area. On the other hand, considering that you get a room with a kitchen, in a decent area of town, and the price is as low as it is, it's hard to complain too much. You get what you pay for, and in this place, you're not paying very much.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chisnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

I didn`t expect much, and that is what i got. At first it don`t look to bad, but that changes. It`s more of a long stay hotel than a regular hotel. People sitting outside their doors at night. I seen the police there a couple of times in a week, not sure what for. When paying for a week at a time the rooms only get cleaned once a week. But you can get clean towels anytime from the front desk, or so they said. It did have a full fridge, a two burner stove and a microwave. Wiifii was $ 5.00 for the lenght of the week. The TV was around a 26" , But not a lot of channels. I`m not sure i would recommend this to anyone, Unless that is all they could afford. $ 212.00 for a week.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bozhawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanlarson, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave., responded to this review, November 23, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Homestead Phoenix - Metro Center. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

I do appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concerns. Although I regret not being able to accommodate your viewing preferences, I hope that my explanation on this site can help others know exactly what to expect at our hotel. Each room is equipped with a cable television with limited expanded cable, including the following package of TV channels: Showtime, Showtime 2, CNN, CNN Headline News, Fox News, TNT, WTBS, Discovery, Cartoon Network, USA, Oxygen, ESPN, ESPN 2, ESPN News, ESPN Classic, ESPN U, and The Weather Channel, as well as locally broadcast network affiliates including ABC, CBS, FOX, NBC, and PBS. Please know that your comments are very useful for us as we work to offer the best television channels for our guests.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Didn't really expect much in this part of Phoenix, but not only has the area improved but this hotel is one welcome addition!! The people in the office were great. Pleasant, friendly,and proffesional. We were allowed our privacy without interruption. The room was modest but nice and it was most definately clean. We'll do it again soon as we get the chance. Pat and Toni

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonirusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2009

Being familiar with Phoenix, thought because of location & price this would be a downgraded area. We were shocked checking in. The desk peopler were very friendly making telephone reservations & the welcome we got upon arriving was very outgoing, (THE WAY EVERY BUSINESS SHOULD BE) We felt truly appreciated. Unbelieving, when we drove in, very pretty site, grounds very nice, clean & well kept (didn't see a gum wrapper). Above all we got to the room opened the door & what a surprise. Cozy & clean, TV, kitchen area with large bar and stools, large refr. full stove, Microwave,
coffeepot, cabinet area stocked with with dishes and cookware, cabinet drawers stocked with utensils for eating & cooking. Very large bathroom. Could live there and be very comfortable. We will be making this our place to stay when going to the valley. Much cheaper then taking our 5th wheel,
I realize this read as a paid advertisement & believe me if I read it, I would also think so.
However, I do a sure you we are an ordinary senior could who live in the mountain area of Arizona and go to Phoenix often for shopping. We have stayed at numerous places in Phoenix at higher prices and does not have the amenities this room included.
SANDI in Arizona

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strawberryaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2008

It is a budget hotel and it definitely feels like one. It is a hotel with outdoor corridor with people just hang out by their doors. The room seems dated but reasonably clean. There is a very strong, bothersome ammonia smell, however. I cannot put my finger on what might be wrong with the hotel but I would say it is at best an ok stay.

  • Disliked — ammonia smell
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank seadaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
North Mountain
TownePlace Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#45 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#71 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave.

Property: Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave.
Address: 2102 W Dunlap Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85021-6104 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > North Mountain
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave. 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crossland Studios Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap. We are west of I-17 on Dunlap Ave, just east of 19th Ave. We feature 142 single queen and 2 bedded rooms that were renovated in February 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Phoenix - Metro - Dunlap Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Phoenix Metro Hotel Phoenix
Extended Stay America Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing