We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not very accommodating” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn North Phoenix

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn North Phoenix
Ranked #109 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Not very accommodating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I didnt get the room i was offered. the girl at the front desk wasn't helpful at all she didn't even know the room types. She had me wait more than an hour in the lobby just to let me know that she didn't have the room I wanted. The restaurant staff wasn't very welcoming. I would not recommend this hotel. I doubt I will ever come back to it. they need to really work on customer service. The Next morning I went and spoke to another lady at the front desk and then again she wasn't very helpful and all she could say was sorry. I am very very disappointed with their customer service. They need to remember that we as guests are the ones I keep them in business.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPHXNO, Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on our staff’s performance during your stay. Our guest comments are the best way for us to evaluate the service the staff is providing. As a new hotel we a constantly providing our staff with training to update them on guest expectations. We hope if you return to the Phoenix area you will give us the chance to show you how much we have improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    36
    18
    9
    23
See reviews for
38
29
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed at this property for 6 nights in June.
For a hotel that re-opened after a multi-million dollar renovation six months ago, I was truly disappointed. The condition of the property was distressed, and three evenings out of the six I was there, I had to walk past piles of dirty linens balled up in the common area hallways (first floor). At 9:00 pm, I'm guessing these aren't going anywhere until the Hskpg staff returns in the am.
The passenger elevators had grafitti scrtached into the finishes, and a soda spilled on the floor onf one that had been there long enough that it had dried to tacky, and had been tracked out of the elevator and down hallways. I made the Front Desk aware, but there was a long lapse before anything was done to clean it up, or it''s resulting mess.
Housekeeping was hit and miss, with more broken packets of coffee being left in the room, than not. The continental breakfast was a real disappointment. I travel often, and typically stay at HI Express. I expected something similar, and was grossly disappointed. This buffet had eggs, toast, mini-muffin, coffee, and juice. One morning, there was packaged sweet rolls. Be sure you bring your breakfast ticket with you, or you'll be making the pilgrimage back to your room to retrieve it if you want your breakfast.
Lastly, there were only two persons out of five that I interacted with during the week at the Front Desk that had any level of professionalism. Between another room trying to charge room service to my room number (multiple times), to chronic issue with my key card losing it's reading, I was glad to leave and travel home.
I originally chose this location for it's proximity to my needs, and the fact that it was a 6-mo old renovated property. I won't be staying at this location again - not with the multiple opportunties that exist in this market.

Room Tip: Be sure not to choose the 1st level. The elevator bank is located halfway down the hall, so there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPHXNO, Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to express your thoughts and concerns. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve the stay of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, TX
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

OK for 1 night. Booked because of location; should have tried one of the others down the street. Brand new but nothing stellar.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmpTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPHXNO, Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed the renovation and your stay. If there is anything we can do in the future we are here to assist you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
452 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Everything was as expected from the hotel, except I have had better room service food at other hotels (it is important to note that the food was not horrible).

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kandkwed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPHXNO, Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed the renovation and your stay. If there is anything we can do in the future we are here to assist you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The hotel was renovated recently, so the room was almost brand new. The staff was very friendly and helped me with some sightseeing possibilites. Pool and jacuzzi were good, but we kept telling them no towels were out there. They were very prompt in getting more towels.
The beds were really comfortable and if I can figure out how to get a shower like that, I am definately doing it!!!! Having a refrigerator and microwave was a big help.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megsmom4865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPHXNO, Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed the renovation and your stay. If there is anything we can do in the future we are here to assist you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Close to just about everything. Are isn't the nicest but it's safe. Hotel was clean as if it were a 5 star Hotel in Vegas. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsNclass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPHXNO, Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed the renovation and your stay. If there is anything we can do in the future we are here to assist you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Hotel was wonderful! We booked a horrible hotel then switched to this! The beds were awesome! Choice of pillows, nice bathroom and clean. They don't have a breakfast buffet or any free breakfast items. They do have a restaraunt though. Pool is not heated either. The rooms have a microwave, and a small fridge. Would stay here again though!

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 831Family3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPHXNO, Manager at Holiday Inn North Phoenix, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed the renovation and your stay. If there is anything we can do in the future we are here to assist you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Courtyard Phoenix North
#66 of 177 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Candlewood Suites Phoenix
#63 of 177 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Hyatt Place Phoenix - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn North Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn North Phoenix

Property: Holiday Inn North Phoenix
Address: 12027 N 28th Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85029-3304 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Hotel at Metro Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn North Phoenix 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR RESTAURANT AND BAR ARE NOW OPEN! The Holiday Inn Phoenix North is the newest in contemporary styling and the most modern hotel in the North Phoenix area. Conveniently located off I-17 and a short drive from downtown Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe, Peoria, as well as I-10, our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel offers easy access to Metro Center Mall, which includes a variety of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding, an enhanced bath experience, restaurant, bar, room service, and an outdoor pool and whirlpool. Our flexible meeting facility can comfortably accommodate up to 200 people and can provide a variety of catering options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn North Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Phoenix Hotel Phoenix
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Phoenix
Phoenix Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing