We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day tour to Sedona,Montezuma,and Jerome”

Across Arizona Day Tours
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat One Day Van Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Across Arizona Tours: Guided Tours to the Grand Canyon, Sedona and more! We conduct tours throughout Arizona. Tours for individuals to join include: Grand Canyon with Sedona and Navajo Reservation. Sedona, Jerome and Montezuma Castle. Apache Trail and Dolly Steamboat. Sedona Red Rocks and Wine Country. Phoenix, Scottsdale with Heard Museum. Custom tours anywhere in Arizona for any size group,one day to multiple days. Excellent, knowledgeable, fun guides. Comfortable vehicles with large windows and speaker systems to clearly hear your guide. Complimentary bottled water on all tours.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Day tour to Sedona,Montezuma,and Jerome”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was in Phoenix to participated annual Pat's Run,reserved in advance for a day tour from Across Arizona Tour to Sedona,Montezuma,and Jeroma,good choice.The scenery was awesome,the guides were well knowledgeable of the history of the areas,they were GREAT !!!. I would recommended Across Arizona Tour as your guided tour. See your guys next April.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_A_Gem, Owner at Across Arizona Day Tours, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review of our Sedona, Jerome and Montezuma Castle Tour. We're so glad you had such a wonderful time.

We hope when you come next April you'll take advantage of the other amazing tours we offer, including the Grand Canyon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    21
    10
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Grand Canyon tour”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We took the tour with Across Arizona from out hotel in Peoria to the Grand Canyon (via Sedona). We were back and forth with whether we wanted to pay the money to do the tour or drive ourselves, and opted for the tour since it was a close to three hour drive to the Grand Canyon. Within 15 minutes we promptly decided it was worth every penny and more. Just to have to not worry about the drive and enjoying the scenery was worth it, but we learned so much about AZ and the environment around us. There were 11 of us in a van, and our guide, Don, picked us up right on time. He was amazing with sticking to the schedule and extremely knowledgeable on the area. We drove up through Sedona, and took the “scenic” route to the canyon, stopping outside Sedona for a few minutes to get pictures. From there we wound our way to the Navajo nation and had lunch at the trading post, and also time for some shopping. We made two photo stops once in Grand Canyon National Park and ended at the South Rim where we were able to wander around for an hour or so. The trip back took us another way home (through Flagstaff) which was nice, but not as amazing as the first part of the day. I highly recommend this company and the tours they provide, and specifically Don, our guide – it was well worth the money and time, especially if you have never been to Arizona before!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_A_Gem, Owner at Across Arizona Day Tours, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review of Across Arizona Tours. We are gratified that you enjoyed your tour so much. We are proud of our guides and of all the various tours we conduct.

We hope you will allow us to conduct a tour for you on your next visit to Arizona. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Across Arizona”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

My husband and returned yesterday from a USA holiday which included a trip across Arizona. For this we went with Across Arizona. We cannot speak highly enough about every aspect of the tour. The vehicle we travelled in was clean and newish and comfortable. We travelled from Phoenix to Monument Valley stopping at numerous interesting sites along the way for two days. We overnighted in Kayenta prior to entering Monument Valley in an excellent motel. Our guide Don Stevens loves the country we travelled through and taught us an enormous amount about the Navajo people. The stories of the early days in Arizona were fascinating. For us it was amazing to see the original stage coach roads still intact! Don could not have been a better host. We drove extensively through Monument Valley , and Across Arizona had organised a Navajo woman to drive with us, which was a highlight. As we had seen other canyons before Don organised for us to be taken to see and tour Talasien West, Frank Lloyd's last home as he had heard about our interest in architecture. It was such a great experience for us, and very thoughtful of AA to organise this segue ( and pay for the tickets! ) Thank you Don and Carol. A wonderful two days in a stunning state. Gelly and Robyn

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo_A_Gem, Owner at Across Arizona Day Tours, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the excellent review you gave Across Arizona Tours on Trip Advisor.

We are gratified that you enjoyed your tour so much. We agree with you that Don is an exceptional tour guide and are pleased that he is one of our amazing staff of guides.

We hope you will join us again for a tour the next time you're in Arizona!

Leonardo Gem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day trip to the Grand Canyon”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in Peoria, AZ, but thought since we were that close to the Grand Canyon, we should take a day trip up there. It was nice not to have to drive, and our guide, Robin, did a nice job explaining a lot of what we were seeing on the way there. Being from the area, it was great that he can be a tour guide too. I would have given it a 5, but I felt Robin could check on the comfort of the travelers ~ switching seats around was great to get a different view, but some with long legs have a tough time in vans, and we were roasting from the heat even though to him it was cold for AZ. We had a quiet group! but Robin's knowledge and info was great. Once in awhile taking a breath and letting us 'absorb' would have been a bonus. The whole trip was beautiful!!! I would have liked more time at the canyon, but they day was long enough, so we'll have to return some other time again. Also, a vehicle with higher windows would have enhanced the ability to watch the view on the way.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

The buses weren't brand new but comfortable enough. Great tour guide who was helpful without being a pain.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dmens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Across Arizona Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Across Arizona Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing