We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza ever”

The Parlor Pizzeria
Ranked #62 of 3,113 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best pizza ever”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I traveled all over the US and honestly I never had such a great pizza anywhere in US ( not even in rome !) If you like mushroom try the Fungi Pizza. Pizza with pesto souse was good too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maloosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    48
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great pizza”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This joint is great, although service could be more friendly ( sometimes you thing they can care less if you come in or not, I guess when you are always busy individuals dont matter, right?). the atmosphere is cool, the pizzas are some of the best in the valley, price is right, Great place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank earner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Modern, upscale with attentively prepared food”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I have been to The Parlor many times for lunch, and the food and service have been consistently well-done. The menu, which has an Italian theme, also offers meat and cheese plates -- great for my friends with gluten allergies. At my most recent visit, I ordered the spinach salad with an add-on of grilled shrimp: the raw ingredients were super-fresh and the shrimp perfectly done. A side order of focaccia bread was $3.

The decor is modern/electic. The noise levels are a bit high at lunch time, due to the crowd and hard surfaces throughout. Still, this restaurant with a modest exterier is well-worth the visit if you're in the area.

Service is excellent: the waiters are inobtrusive, orders are notated and fulfilled accurately, and the kitchen staff is on its toes.

The parking lot is often crammed, although there is additional parking at an adjacent lot.

In sum, don't be deterred by The Parlor's modest exterior -- it's definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoolAZMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great flavors.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We went there for pizza and beer in the bar. The service was attentive and friendly and the pizza was super good. A close second to Pizzaria Bianco downtown. I will go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL Keys
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

While visiting in Phoenix, we went to the Parlor for a snack that turned into dinner. You enter along an herb and vegetable garden. Sitting on the patio, you would never know that Camelback Road is right outside. Our server, Steve was friendly, helpful, fun, and informative. We drank local beers from Four Peaks - Kilt lifter and Hop Knot at happy hour prices ($3)–– great for a hop head like me. Our table shared a mess of great food. We started with a salami and cheese plate, lamb meatballs, roasted beet salad, fried calamari & rock shrimp. We finished with a pizza featuring locally made sausage. We left happy and took leftovers home to the rest of the family.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parlor Pizzeria also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Parlor Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing