We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveler rating
632
192
46
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
192
46
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows heavenly bed service express corner suite front desk the club lounge light rail room service convention center beautiful hotel chase field pool deck rooms are spacious baseball game business travel self parking great room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 907 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Checked in for a concert. Hotel was seemingly posh and clean, but if you look closer... you may be disappointed. There were only double rooms available, no big, all good. The other bed had weird stains on the pillow case and black marks (see photo). The coffee was the biggest issue. The coffee machine had a used coffee packet and only one packet. Check out was 12, so I had a bad caffeine headache. I attempted to call the manager, no response... text and voicemail. I let the guy know up front and he graciously offered us a coffee from the hotel cafe. Just a bad experience overall.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank amymunoz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanetteB1547, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Amy, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at The Westin Phoenix Downtown. At The Westin Phoenix Downtown, we take pride in going above and beyond for each of our guests and we’re saddened to hear that we missed the mark. We would love to have the opportunity to speak with you about your stay and our team will reach out to you shortly. Thank you for your time and we look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I think this is a really nice hotel but I dislike that the hotel does not disclose a lot of hidden fees. Their accounting department was not particularly helpful when I needed some more detail behind my invoice. Hopefully the merger with Marriott helps fix these nuances.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette B, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Rafael, thank you for selecting and reviewing The Westin Phoenix Downtown! Although we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, we are saddened that you did not have a fantastic experience with our accounting department. On behalf of our entire hotel, we would like to apologize for not providing you with adequate information. In the future, we hope that we have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to reach out to our hotel at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

I am from California and i often travel to Phoenix for work. And i always stay at different hotels. I decided to give this hotel a TRY since it caught my attention. Im crazy in love with everything. Very nice. Worth the price. My boyfriend and I loved the view, the food, the room service. Everything was perfect. Thank you. I look forward in staying here again soon next month♡♡♡

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank beevee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette B, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Thank you for selecting The Westin Phoenix Downtown! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your first time at our hotel. In addition, we're delighted that you liked our prices, food and room service. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Ended up with a corner suite and it was amazing...Very clean, great views and appreciated the amenities and breakfast in the club lounge...Parking is expensive however a great experience and a hip place to be

Stayed: August 2018
Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette B, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for visiting The Westin Phoenix Downtown! We're delighted that you enjoyed your corner suite and it's amazing views. Moreover, we're happy that you liked our amenities, meals and Club Lounge. Thank you for your feedback in regards to our valet prices. We will share this feedback with our team. On behalf of The Westin Phoenix Downtown, we greatly look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Amazing staff, amazing location, and amazing room. Paying the extra money is well worth it when staying here. It's close proximity to Chase Field was a great bonus. Also due to its location, walking to restaurants and night life is simple. Large, clean room and decent room service food. Added bonus was the small fridge and ironing board. The only "issue" was the placement of the valet. Being on the corner of a busy street, it got a bit hectic. However, the staff worked quick to get cars in and out.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 495gilbertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette B, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for selecting The Westin Phoenix Downtown and writing this terrific 5-star review. At The Westin Phoenix Downtown, we strive to provide our guests with 5-star service and we're happy that you received just that. In addition, we're pleased that you enjoyed our staff, location, guest rooms and amenities. We truly enjoyed having you as a guest and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews