We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great new business hotel in heart of downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Phoenix Downtown
Ranked #5 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great new business hotel in heart of downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

From the gorgeous water way entrance, to the courteous staff at the front desk, you will be wowed by how Westin can do it right in this downtown spot.
Views from the 16th floor are fantastic, the bathroom amenities are fresh, new, and spectacular.
Did I mention it was new? Worth considering if you want to stay in the downtown area near the above ground rail system.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivaswrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    166
    36
    13
    13
See reviews for
109
172
40
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I absolutely loved our room, it was very spacious, clean, well decorated and the views are spectacular. However, $28.00 per day parking fees are just ridiculous!!! This is not New York or Chicago! We live locally, and I am a meeting planner, so I know just how outrageous the parking fees are! I would not recommend this property if you are driving, there are many other properties that do not have such ridiculously high parking fees downtown. Also, our room service arrived over an hour late and was cold and gross.

Room Tip: The views in the corner suites are definitely worth the money :)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Spent New Year's Eve at the hotel,was really surprised by the size of the room and the views from my window. The staff was incredible from the moment of check in with Brandon to checking out eliana. Ralph in maintenance was very friendly. Had a great time

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
712 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have now been to this hotel 3 times for business trips and it is always wonderful. Big rooms with very helpful staff. What is really nice is the courtyard inside the front entrance where you turn a corner and you would hardly know that you are near a busy street corner in downtown. Also no problems checking in late, which I usually end up having to do. I also got a smoking deal on the room the last time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent one night at this hotel : the king room was beautifully furnished and very spacious.
The room and hotel were clean throughout.
The bed was very comfortable and the bedding luxuriously soft.
The valet and front desk staff were helpful and professional.
Great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandoradubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

After reading many glowing reviews of this property on TripAdvisor and other spots online, I went ahead and made a book at this property for a one night stay. I went in with high expectations and am pleased to say they were exceeded. Approximately three days before my arrival I received an email from one the Service Express associates welcoming me to the property and inquiring if I had any special requests, needs, or assistance in dining reservations during my trip in Phoenix. I stay at many Ritz-Carlton, Mandarin Oriental, and Four Seasons properties that do not consistently go to such detail to assist guests but for the Westin I am impressed.

The property is in a newer mixed use building downtown and still has a fresh feeling and is immaculately maintained. I stayed in a corner studio suite on a higher floor that was well designed and thoughtfully laid out. The floor was incredibly spacious and comfortable and allowed for a great nights sleep. The hotel also has a well equipped fitness center which I did make use of during my stay. Overall, the staff at this property are fantastic and eager to please.

I had a great stay and will definitely return the next time I visit the Phoenix area. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Corner Studio suites are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 737823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdellergo, Director of Operations at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
737823, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations, as I can see that you travel very frequently!

I am glad that you enjoyed the Westin Workout facility on the 11th floor, and I hope that you found that the panoramic views of North Phoenix and Camelback Mountain through the 10-foot tall, floor-to-ceiling windows helped invigorate your fitness routine.

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your review and some great photos of the hotel. I look forward to sharing your review with our associates, who work tirelessly to make every guest's stay a memorable one.

Be Well,

BRIAN R. DELL'ERGO
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yuma,Az
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Visited here for 2 nights. Room was great and food in restaurant was Super!Friendly wait staff that was attentive
Without being annoying. Even had Dj and s'mores on outside patio with open fire and outside heaters.
We stayed here because of its' probity to Suns stadium. Easy walking distance
Staff helpful and friendly.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdellergo, Director of Operations at Westin Phoenix Downtown, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
CarolT, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We could not be happier that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of some of the great events being hosted at Province Restaurant this month to help our guests relax and unwind!

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Phoenix Downtown anytime you come to enjoy a Suns game; we're also walking distance to Chase Field and very central to all the Phoenix-area Spring Training Stadiums, if you enjoy baseball as well!
Sincerely,

BRIAN R. DELL'ERGO
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#18 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#6 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Phoenix Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Phoenix Downtown

Property: Westin Phoenix Downtown
Address: 333 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#1 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#3 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#5 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#5 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Phoenix Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown hotel is conveniently located near Phoenix's Convention Center. Onsite, we offer comfortable hotel rooms and large event space perfect for weddings, conferences, and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westin Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing