We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for Happy Hour”
Review of Stingray Sushi

Stingray Sushi
Ranked #584 of 3,105 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 24th St. and Camelback
Description: Stingray Sushi Biltmore is Phoenix's best and fresh sushi!! Located in the Biltmore and Arcadia Neighborhood, Stingray Sushi is famous for its busy 1/2 Price Happy Hour, 1/2 Price Industry Sundays and its newly launched Japanese Dinner Menu and Daily Lunch Specials w/ Bento Boxes.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Go for Happy Hour”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Saki for $1 and wine $3 pper glass and the Sushi is not half bad --great value and fantastic service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hflatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    53
    23
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good quality, very good atmosphere, very good prices”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stingray Sushi was an enjoyable site for a dinner, as the quality of the sushi was quite good (especially in the Arizona heat) and the staff was quite friendly. While the service was a bit slow at times, it didn't detract too much from the overall dining experience. For those who are sushi fans, keep this place in mind.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AncientMariner924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loud but Tasty”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have eaten here twice. We went back a second time because of one dish. It's a lobster tail stuffed with oysters, onions... and a bunch of really good stuff.

Unfortunatley the second time we were seated behind a very loud table. We couldn't even hear our own conversation. We asked to be moved the staff was polite and accomodating. Shortly thereafter the "loud" table got moved too, so perhaps the staff caught on.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RidingAlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mediocre Sushi”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We wanted to try a new sushi place as we always go to the same place, and were disappointed. The food was just okay and same with the service. Our drinks were much better than the sushi so I would recommend coming her for a drink before dinner rather than eating here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krissy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I met a friend for dinner and we had a nice time sitting outside. Our waiter was very nice and really gave us time to catch up and talk without him interrupting us a lot. The outdoor seating is lovely.

We had a couple of glasses of wine and 4 rolls.

The first glass of Malbec was good until I got to the end of the glass. It was filled with sediment. It was so bad that I spit it back in the glass, it was really gross. Who is this bartender?

The waiter was horrified when he saw my glass and comped it which was really nice.

The rolls were good, we had one crunchy roll that was particularly tasty. It was good but nothing really spectacular.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Columbus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stingray Sushi also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Stingray Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing