We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT fly with anyone else!”

2 Fly Us Hot Air Balloon Rides - Private Flights
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“DO NOT fly with anyone else!”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Not only has Kevin been flying hot air balloons for 30 years but he is a qualified instructor and SO knowledgeable about the area you are flying over. I took my wife and mother and we were all apprehensive, initially, being our first hot air balloon flight. The flight could not have been more prefect. Thank you Kevin! You created some raving advocates that day. See you again soon!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great way to see the beauty of Arizona”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was an awesome experience well worth the price! Kevin, the pilot is very experienced and very good at his job. We met at 7 AM and were back to our cars by 10 AM. The flight lasted about an hour or so. I had lots of fun, felt very safe, and got many good views of the surrounding area. It's also quiet enough to have a conversation. I would do this again if I had the chance. Kevin and Gene are a great team and super nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank d_riddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and i enjoyed a sunrise flight on Monday December 23, 2013. Everything you've read about what a great team Kevin and Gene are, is 100% accurate. Met them at the pick-up spot, they both explained what to expect as it was our 1st time. There were 5 other balloons lauching from the same spot, great photo opportunites. We went higher than anyother balloon that day and were able to see Mt. Humphrey in Flagstaff & Mt. Lemon in Tucson . . .simply breath taking. Picture perfect landing and then enjoyed the traditional 1st timers Champagne & chocolate celebration.

There are cheaper flights; however, they are packed like cattle in the vans and more importantly in the baskets.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCJohns_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thank you Kevin,Gene and Jamie”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Peaceful, safe, informative and awsome experience...All the positive reviews were right..)..Glad I chose them ..smalll ballloon..went farther than alll the other big guys with 20 people..we were just 3 of us and had the time of our lives. Prompt and efficient and the icing on the cake was the champagne and chocolate on landing safely..Thank you guys..)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank susbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Black Friday, Phoenix Style!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hot air balloon on a Black Friday! My sister & I were so happy that we chose 2FlyUs for our first ever balloon flight. Kevin (pilot and the owner of 2FlyUs) & Gene (chaser & catcher) made our 1st balloon ride MORE memorable. They're so funny and really professional. The other 2 people who were supposed to ride with us didn't show up. Ergo, we had the balloon for ourselves! There were other 14 balloons flying simultaneously on that gorgeous Friday morning. That was a pretty amazing sight. Another bonus was the bobcat that we saw while we were traversing one of the hills. It was so quick that we were unable to snap our cameras right away. Kevin said that was his 2nd time to see a bobcat in his 30 years of flying!

Awesome experience with 2FlyUs!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dr_duLcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Fly Us Hot Air Balloon Rides - Private Flights also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to 2 Fly Us Hot Air Balloon Rides - Private Flights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing