We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful day with Arizona Scenic Tours!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arizona Scenic Tours - Day Tours

Arizona Scenic Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Semi-Custom Phoenix City Tour
Ranked #1 of 11 Food & Drink in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Comfort and flexibility make our tours the best way to see Arizona and the Southwest. YOUR group is our priority. We take great pride in our destinations and we want to share our love of southwest scenery, culture, and history with you. From the national parks to the historic mining towns to the scenic byways... we get you there. We offer day trips to all of Arizona's top spots. Grand Canyon, Sedona, Tombstone, Apache Trail, Tucson, Wine Country, Prescott and more. We design tours to Canyon de Chelly, Monument Valley, Lake Powell and beyond. We go where YOU want to see.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful day with Arizona Scenic Tours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We contacted Arizona Scenic Tours as a result of the great reviews we read on Tripadvisor. Knowing we would have an extra day before our coach tour departed from Phoenix for the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas, we were interested in seeing some of southern Arizona. Steve responded to our contact immediately, was quite willing to put something together for just the two of us, and got to work designing a tour around our interests. All our questions and concerns were addressed promptly, and communication was excellent and timely.

In his very comfortable Town and Country Minivan, Steve drove us through the Saguaro Nation Monument; we visited several Spanish Missions and the Presidio, lunched at Tubac, and also managed to squeeze in visits to two wineries. A long day and lots of driving, but we enjoyed it immensely. Water and soft drinks were always available, and in fact Steve made it a point to ask about our soft drink preferences before our tour.

Steve is an absolute fountain of information and is extremely knowledgeable regarding the geography, geology, history, flora, and fauna of the entire area, and it is a treat to have him for a tour guide. It's rather like being shown around by a really good friend who truly impresses you with his love of the area in which he lives. If Steve doesn't know the answer to a question, he will make every effort to find it for you.

We highly recommend Steve and Arizona Scenic Tours - you could not make a better choice. If we ever find ourselves headed to Phoenix again, Steve and Arizona Scenic Tours will be our first call.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank FunYet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Our family just returned from Phoenix. Our extended family was all there for a nephew's wedding. Eight of us stayed an extra day so we could take Steve's tour of Montezuma Castle, Sedona, and the Grand Canyon. Steve was a wonderful tour guide--he's very knowledgeable about the plants, the Indians who used to inhabit the area, and the three different stops for the Canyon. We had a very enjoyable day, even though the tour we chose was a long day of sightseeing, which we knew when we booked the tour. Steve graciously accommodated my request to be at the Grand Canyon for sunset since one of my sons is a photographer. He timed our stops perfectly and was even able to make numerous bathroom stops for two of the teenagers with special physical needs. I would highly recommend booking one of Steve's tours. If we ever return to the area, we will be sure to plan a trip with him again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ellen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome day trip to Sedona/Grand Canyon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We did the Sedona/Grand Canyon South Rim tour. Lucky for us, it was only my sister and I with Steve that day. He is really knowledgeable about the history and the area as he grew up there. We even got a very informative discussion on the differences between the different cactuses and where they grow. The van was comfortable and new and always sparkling clean. Steve had a cooler with sodas and water available to us. Because it’s a personal tour, we went at our own pace. Steve had allotted certain time for each stop which turns out to be the perfect amount of time as he’s figured it out by now. The service didn’t stop when the tour ended. Our rental ended up having a flat tire when we were dropped off and needed to get to the Biltmore from where he picked us up in the morning. Steve actually changed the tires for us and taught 2 girls how to change tires.

I would highly recommend Steve and his AZ tours. It’s the best money spent in Arizona.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BBC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AzScenicTours, Owner at Arizona Scenic Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thanks very much for the review.... and I am glad everything worked out with the flat tire!! I was happy to help get you on your way.... :)

-Steve
Az Scenic Tours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Apache Trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wonderful day trip to get an overview of the Arizona Desert with some humor and a lake cruise included.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My mom and I were visiting my Aunt in Arizona and decided to take a tour to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. We had a wonderful time! Steve is great and had everything planned and scheduled for us. His scheduled time table for each area and pit stops were perfect. The drive is a long one but went by very quickly due to his knowledge of the area from why the cactus only grow in certain areas to local legand and history. We felt like we were visiting with a relative who couldn't wait to show us the sites instead of a package tour. I highly recommend Steve and his company to anyone planning a trip in the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Vonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Scenic Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Arizona Scenic Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing