We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of True Food Kitchen

True Food Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
True Food Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 3,105 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Camelback East
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We don't have organic, local food like this on the East Coast - loved their philosophy and variety! Appreciated all of the gluten free, vegetarian options, and the fresh ingredients in the cocktails were fabulous!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenniferB_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    149
    41
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I have been hearing about how amazing True Foods is and several friends and I decided to go for lunch. Their food is healthy,many great vegetarian dishes, fresh produce and fun menu.they were mobbed....wow. So busy..but we were seated fairly quickly .Fun to see kitchen truly up front...looked like we were in a farm house kitchen. Great ambiance.We ordered cocktails,which we will not do again. Since they don't add much sugar to items...at least that is what our waitress said...the blueberry mojito and strawberry margarita were sour and tasteless.
Seabass street tacos were tiny and only two. Came with a small serving of beans for $16. Albacore tuna sliders were dry...kale salad and sweet potatoe salads ok..but potatoes cold. That was different. Best meal was chili shrimp on noodles.Excellent. However...with $100 bill..not sure we would go back.Waitress actually charged us $125..put the next tables food on our bill. We caught it after she took our credit cards . As I said..nice..but not worth it.m

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara4797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh, local food cooked well and great gluten free options”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Loved the fresh and healthy approach to food, yet not just vegetarian! I had Tuna sliders on gluten free bread that were just great, colleague loved his bison burger, others had salad. All was wonderful. Great place at an upscale mall. loved it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“yum”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Really liked everything about True Foods. The cucumber lemonade was perfect, and the gazpacho was as good as my own. I liked the variety and the service was friendly and efficient.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jennikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely local, seasonal, organic food!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nice seasonal selection of locally sourced produce and unique beverages. Plan to come back often as the menu changes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank alphageeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed True Food Kitchen also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to True Food Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing