We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
Ranked #57 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We flew in to Phoenix and were just staying for one day so I called the 800 number for holiday inn just to reserve a room for the night the customer service rep gave me the information and said the price would be $99 + tax I mentioned that I had seen a rate of $72 per night and they honored that. We arrived at the hotel at 10:30 and we were able to check in right away I guess the regular check in is 3:00pm. We got up to the room and it was very clean. I think the hotel is relatively new because it did not look like anyone had even stayed there before. They had 2 queen size beds. They had a refrigerator and coffee maker and a nice large screen television. We went out and did some shopping all day and when we returned it was pretty late. We were going to have a drink and some dinner but their restaurant was not clearly marked at all no one came up to us and showed us where to sit or offered a dinner menu. The menu that was on display was the breakfast menu so we went to the room and ordered room service. I got a lasagna burrito and it was delicious! They automatically charge a 20% gratuity for room service. The shower was great and they use Bath and Body Works products which is awesome. In the morning we went back down to the restaurant to get some breakfast but once again there was no one there to show us where to sit or offer assistance and the menu they had on display was the dinner menu, it was very odd. I would defiantly recommend the Holiday Inn and Suites it was very clean, cool and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 357 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Location was ideal. Very clean. Customer service was great. Full service. New build. Price was fantastic. Would stay here any time I am in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10Newlywed10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear Guest,
It was wonderful to read your satisfied remarks and look forward to serving you when you are in this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Excellent new hotel. 5-10 minute drive from the airport car rental center. Front desk was very nice. Very helpful, printed maps for us and made recommendations. The rooms are very clean and quiet. Nice flat screen tv and big fluffy pillows. The price was right at under 90.00. I highly recommend staying and would stay again next time in Phoenix.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSouliere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thankyou for taking the time to write such positive remarks about our hotel. Housekeeping has been notified of their great dedication and do appreciate guests like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This is a fairly new property and you can tell they have been listening to customers as this one has nice spaces in the public areas, restaurant with decent food, open all hours. Rooms are comfortable with more than adequate lighting. I think internet was free but we did not use except to print boarding passes. Staff was knowledgable about local food, gas, airport information. Very convenient to airport which is why we booked. We were able to return our rental car, check in at the gate and be ready for our flight in good time.

Room Tip: Book on Expedia and prepay. Great value.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear Guest,

We are extremely proud of our great staff as thay strive to make each guests stay perfect. We hope you can experience our great service again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

In Phoenix for the first time and chose this hotel because of location close to the airport. Staff was FANTASTIC - they helped plan my adventures and provided maps to help me find my way. Room was clean and spacious with all the amenities, including a microwave and refrigerator. Restaurant was good as well. I would highly recommend this hotel and its entire staff to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sp00nHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

We are extremely proud of our great staff, and we welcome that you acknowledged their great service. It is guests like you that instill a positive attitude in our employees as they strive to make each guests stay perfect. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you can experience our great service again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

A small group of us stayed here while in town for work, and everything was just right. Rolando in sales took great care of us, the new rooms were spacious and very clean, and the staff (except for one guy) was fantastic. The location was great for us as well, since we were working in Tempe, Chandler, and Phoenix. I will definitely stay here next time we are in town and highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeStarAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thankyou for the great remarks about your stay. Rolando does make all effort to take care of customers. We hope you and your group come back to Phoenix as we would love to have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed for one night in February, due to an early flight out of PHX airport the following morning. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the airport adjacent to the freeway in a corporate park area. It is away from the flight path, so no noise from airplanes flying overhead.

The hotel is brand new, and was probably built within the last year. It has the new design theme of Holiday Inn and will blow away all of your past connotations of the shabby Holiday Inns of the 1980s. The design of the hotel exterior, lobby and rooms is sleek and modern. The front desk is more like a kiosk....it's a smaller hotel, so it works.

The rooms have an upscale look reminiscent of Westin and Wyndham. Even the bathrooms have granite counters and large, stone tiled bath areas. My only complaint about the sleeping rooms, was that it does not come with an in-room safe. All of the other essential amenities are there - wi-fi, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron and iron board and hair dryer.

Other reviewers have complained about the restaurant, and quite frankly, it is small.
It can maybe seat 50 guests (there is a small buffet area during breakfast in the rear), so if there is a group staying at the hotel, it can easily get too busy there. My suggestion is to avoid staying at this hotel if there is a group of more than 15 rooms staying there....the property is just not designed to handle groups.

Otherwise, the hotel really is beautiful, and I hope all Holidays Inns around the country are going for this new look. It really erases the "cheap" image of Holiday Inns of years past, and puts the brand one step above others.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rice_Krispies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kubers, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear Guest,
It was great to read how satisfied you were with your stay at our hotel. Thank you for writing the nice comments. This is what the new Holiday Inns will look like and we are proud to be a member of that family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Holiday Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport North
South Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Airport (University Drive)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
1,417 reviews
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
South Mountain
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
Courtyard Phoenix Airport
#59 of 174 in Phoenix
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport

Address: 3220 S 48th St, Phoenix, AZ 85040-1747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#48 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#56 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $98 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Phoenix Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing