We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Bon appetit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincent's on Camelback

Vincent's on Camelback
3930 East Camelback Road, Phoenix, AZ 85018 (Camelback East)
(602) 224-0225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vincent's on Camelback is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #112 of 2,906 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
196 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Bon appetit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you are looking for a special dining experience, look no further. Chef Vincent Guerithault is from Provence, France, and combines his expertise in classic French cooking with southwestern ingredients making for unique...and exceptionally delicious offerings. From the moment you walk in the door, you know right away you are somewhere special - and you are treated like someone special. The staff is very attentive, yet almost invisible. The menu changes according to season and availability of fresh ingredients - but one thing you can take to the bank - whatever you select, it will be delicious. Bon appetite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SmallWonderAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    44
    16
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Overwhelming, but lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

A lovely space, wonderful and attentive service, interesting and inventive food. There is too much on the plates, and perhaps more flavours than is absolutely necessary. But this is Swiss cuisine with a flair, and the flourless chocolate cake for dessert was heaven. Stunning wine list, bien sur.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old World Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Cozy, beautiful place settings, charming decor and fabulous food. This treasure is not to missed! Our entire experience was punctuated by personal touches. Very memorable!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank montanasalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The service was amazing, but the food was very average. Fantastic salad, but the seafood was extremely fishy and tasted like it was prepared from frozen. It actually made me sick to my stomach. They brought me out a palate cleanser and free desert and did not charge me for the entree. Ruined our romantic evening. However, the cafe attached is 5 stars on value, food, and service. The croissants are addictive!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Michelin 5 Star...in Phoenix!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

To say that I am a food snob is an understatement PLUS I've lived in France and I research restaurants like most people look for surgeons. So, to celebrate an important anniversary I wanted THE best that Phoenix/Scottsdale had to offer. Vincent's provided it from the moment we sat down! Perfect service in the finest European tradition...that is to say, unobtrusive but always there when needed. The sommelier actually suggested a wine to pair with my duck confit which suited it to perfection and I'm still dreaming of the duck confit. I just hope that they might repeat the macadamia crusted scallops (a special that night) the next time we're there as they were sublime. While the menu is small (usually a problem for me) I found more than enough possibilities in each category from which to choose. Vincent...A la prochaine!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lili1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent's on Camelback also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Vincent's on Camelback? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing