We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Orem, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Drury Inn Happy Valley on two separate occasions now while travelling with my son's soccer team. The service at this hotel is outstanding. Considering travelling with soccer teams can place a demand on a hotel, the staff were incredibly helpful, treated us with concern and respect and provide exceptional service. The breakfast is excellent, and the happy hour "snacks" kept hungry athletes very happy, while allowing the team to keep some of our food costs down! Extremely close to Reach 11 soccer fields. Shopping and many restaurant choices just a few minutes away. Right off the freeway so ease of access to everywhere we needed to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    99
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
154
122
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were in Phoenix for a quick overnight stay - this is my first experience at a Drury Inn and I left with a favorable impression. The room was clean and spacious, but it was a bit noisy...you can definitely hear the neighbors here! The price was right and the free hot breakfast was on par with other big chain hotels...I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grimy_mitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Mb
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our first experience with Drury Inn and we were very impressed. We stayed 5 nights; the first night in a standard room, then we upgraded to a one bedroom suite for an extra $10 (negotiated with the front desk clerk). The suite has a separate bedroom with ample closet and storage space, a large flat screen TV and a very comfortable bed. The living room area was large with a sofa, chair, desk and a 2nd flat screen TV. Between these 2 rooms was the bathroom and a kitchenette area with small fridge, microwave and bar sink. The suite was a comfortable size for 2-4 people.

The breakfast and Kickback evening reception certainly helps the budget conscious traveller. The meals can get monotonous because they only have 2 menus that alternate every other day (chicken fingers and meatballs with pasta). There were also other side dishes: soup, salad, baked potatoes, hot dogs, fresh veges. You are also given 3 alcoholic beverages per person per night. Soft drinks are available 24/7 and popcorn from 3-10.

I interacted mainly with the evening staff - Duane, Kendall & Xavier - and they were very friendly and helpful with suggestions and directions. The dining room staff were equally friendly and efficient. The General Manager, Larry Lewis, was present at the evening reception and welcomed feedback on our stay.

With free internet, free long distance, pet friendly with no pet fees, the Drury Inn Happy Valley is an excellent value for short or long term stays. The location is conveniently just off of the I-17. Check the Drury Inn website (Special Deals) for an e-saver code to get the best rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeJeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've always enjoyed my stays at Drury alnd my room was comfy, bathroom clean but I dropped something behind my bed table and oooooo - nasty clipped toenails, lots of dirt, and bits of paper. They really need to vacuum behind and under furniture. I purposely avoid looking in nooks & crannies at hotels - it can be so "off-putting", but this time I had to in order to retrieve my dropped item.
Generally, Drury is one of the better chains.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 423judic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping team. It is through input such as yours that we have the opportunity to review, evaluate and improve our processes and services.

Respectfully,
Larry Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We love the Drury Inn chain. After a wonderful experience at one in Michigan, we decided to stay at the Drury Inn in Phoenix for our Christmas vacation. The staff is wonderful, the hotel was clean and very festive. The food was ok and could have used a little more variety, especially since we stayed for 5 nights and ate the same items each night. It got a little boring.

The only drawback was the pool. Part of the reason for choosing this location and not the Drury by the airport was the pool. We wanted access to an indoor pool just in case it was chilly. The DRURY by the airport is an outdoor only pool. My children swam in the pool twice over 5 nights because it was shutdown due to problems. It was a little frustrating to go back to the room and no pool access. The other DRURY was closer to our relatives but we stayed here hoping to enjoy the indoor / outdoor pool.

I will return to a DRURY because the service is amazing and they are always clean. We just wish we could have enjoyed the ammenties more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanIrishgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I am thankful for your feedback and appreciate your comments. Apologies for the pool not being available for your entire stay. Due to circumstances beyond our control we were forced to close the pool on two separate occasions during this time period for cleaning and maintenance. Once again we appreciate the positive comments made and value your feedback on your experience. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Respectfully,
Larry Lewis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here when we took the family for Cavalia's Odessyeo in Scottsdale. (Compared to the rates in Scottsdale this time of year, this place was a steal!) Drury Inn was very handy to the freeway and for other family activities the next day. This hotel was clean, comfortable, and had a very courteous staff. The indoor/ outdoor pool arrangement was perfect as the weather turned chilly overnight and the kids were still able to enjoy playing in it. The suite had enough space for all of us without feeling cramped. We enjoyed the evening snacks and breakfast the next day--good food and clean eating areas. All in all- the place it very nice, clean, and friendly. I would recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prsctnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

A great place to be if you are going to both the areas up north in the Arizona mountains and into Phoenix proper. It's less than an hour to the Phoenix airport and less than two hours to Sedona. Parking is plentiful. Desk people are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area serves the usual items one expects at a free breakfast but it is enough to get you going for the rest of the day. The 24-hour soda and coffee availability is a plus not found in many places. There are two work stations in the business center (although only one had a printer connected at the time of my visit). There is a small workout room (treadmill and bike) and a pool. There is a huge shopping mall not even a three minute car ride from the property. The only caution is the temperature control - don't turn the hear up too much as the rooms can get a bit hot in the winter even with the 30-degree temperatures outside. It was a wonderful place - I would go back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zman911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Address: 2335 W Pinnacle Peak Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85027-1261 (Formerly Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#11 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#24 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty minutes north of downtown Phoenix off I-17, Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley overlooks the mountains of the Phoenix Sonoran Desert Preserve. Via Loop 101, visitors travel east toward Scottsdale and Paradise Valley, west toward University of Phoenix Stadium or north to Sedona and the Grand Canyon. No matter where you go, hiking, mountain biking or horseback riding is available year-round! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Pinnacle Peak Hotel Phoenix
Drury Inn And Suites Pinnacle Peak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing