We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must have breakfast here”
Review of Acacia Cafe - CLOSED

Acacia Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Must have breakfast here”
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

What a perfect place for breakfast. I had an amazing veggie omelet and hash browns. Food came out quickly and hot and the toast was almost like a whole grain texas toast. All the veggies were fresh and the omelet was loaded. Prices are very inexpensive for the portions. In addition to standard breakfast fare they also have fresh pastries including donuts, scones and muffins. Kim at the front counter was very sweet. It's a very small place so I understand why on weekends there would be a wait. When you have great food and service everyone wants the experience. I am here on a friday morning and zero wait. This is a must go.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
206 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean and detail oriented”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Excellent place for a quick breakfast or lunch. This small upscale fast food is also healthy oriented and they have something for everyone: cookies, bagels, salads, sandwiches, omelets, fresh fruit cocktails , choice of coffees, choice of teas, etc.
The owner is an hands on team player showing to his staff how, working with them. Everything is prepare fresh at the moment. Very often when I am in that area I stop there for a lunch or breakfast I was never disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ferdipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Good Breakfast Place!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I liked the way they prepare their food right in front of the customers eyes. It comes hot, tasteful and the price is just right.
Great People to share your morning with!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great local breakfast place, never too crowded”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wonderful omelets and very fresh. Is always made to order, so don't go here expecting a fast breakfast. The turkey sausage is ground when in the omelets and the back is very nice and crunchy. When the weather is nice, there is a great porch to sit on with some shade. The staff is very friendly. They do orders to go and open earlier than many other breakfast places in the area. Always a place to visit when I'm back in Phoenix.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexLou4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great for an early morning breakfast”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We found this place after dropping my mom at the airport for an early flight; they open at 5am! The breakfast sandwiches are large enough for two to share, and at $4.50 are a great value. The veggie sandwich was served on a lovely toasted ciabatta, and the southwestern was filled with flavorful tender adobada with fresh cut peppers and onions. We'll definitely eat here again. I'd like to try one of the lunch selections, but the breakfast selections are available all day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailgaiamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acacia Cafe also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing