We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Classic Salt River Raft Trip
23

Book in advance
from
$232.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Salt River Rafting
from $232.20
More Info
from $178.20
More Info
from $982.80
More Info
Raft & Camp
3 Reviews
from $340.20
More Info
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
166
2
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
166
2
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 170 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2018

This was our first family Arizona Rafting trip. The Rafting/river is very Family/kid friendly and my 10yr daughter had a wonderful time. The raft guide was very friendly and we enjoyed the trip very much. The river is easy/great for beginners, maybe 1 or 2 classII rapids, but great for kids. The view is spectacular. Nice day/family trip.

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank mom210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RiverJames, Owner at Salt River Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Whether you are visiting Phoenix for baseball's Cactus League Spring Training or escaping the mid-west for spring break, the spectacular Salt River Canyon will be a highlight of your visit to Arizona. Thank you for recommending our family friendly oriented guides and trip, we appreciate it, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

This was an excellent farther/son trip, the entire experiences exceeded my expectations and would highly recommend to anyone looking for an adventure

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ricky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RiverJames, Owner at Salt River Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Father son, man-cation, mother daughter, girls trip out, family reunion, stay-cation, wedding group, work friends, corporate team building, spring training baseball fans. I'm not sure if there is anyone who won't love a day on the magical Salt River near Phoenix, AZ, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

Third time down the upper salt worth this group...great experience everytime! They are professional, safe, funny, and most importantly, experts at ensuring you have an amazing adventure. Check out their operation down the Arkansas river in CO...even better!

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RiverJames, Owner at Salt River Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Thanks Greg, we love to get those reviews from repeat guests and a threepeat is even better. And if you don't catch us in the spring on the Salt River here near Phoenix, escape the summer heat and come and see the crew in either Durango or Salida Colorado,, closer than you might think, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

My sister and I did a Salt River float trip last spring (Mar 2017). We opted to camp out and have meals provided. The food was good, the staff friendly, knowledgeable, safety conscious and fun.The float was terrific Our guide / boat driver was experienced and really knew her stuff. It was an excellent outing, I would recommend it. One caveat, if the Arizona snow pack is on the light side, this will not be as much fun. Last year's snow pack was bounteous and the trip was great.

Date of experience: March 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank durrelld2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RiverJames, Owner at Salt River Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

To Raft & Camp in the Upper Salt River Canyon of Arizona is honestly unlike any other trip you will find in the U.S. Marketing hubris or true story? Here are the facts. 1) This is the only whitewater raft trip in the Sonoran Desert. 2) This is the only whitewater raft trip on an Indian Reservation, the White Mountain Apache Tribe. 3) This is the only 2000 ft deep canyon you can car camp in after rafting. 4) This is the only place you will find the greatest group of river professionals in the world. Okay, that last one is an opinion, but we believe our staff will impress you with their focus on safety, extensive knowledge of the area, and will be super fun and friendly making for an outing and memory you won't soon forget. Thank you so much for the great review, see ya soon, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

We had an awesome time with Salt River Rafting. This was my second camp/raft. First was with a boy scout troop. This was with 20 friends. Owners, James and Wiley went out of their way to make sure all out needs were met and they were very organized. We had a great rafting experience and excellent food. All we had to do was bring out tents and sleeping bags. The next day we hiked to Cabacue Falls as this is included in the permits if you area inclined. This made for a great all round trip of rafting, camping and hiking. Guides were friendly and made sure we were safe. They are also great cooks too. Highly recommend this company. They are also in Durango, CO if you are in that area too - Mountain Springs Rafting.

Date of experience: April 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank cindymQ6710EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RiverJames, Owner at Salt River Rafting, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

It was great to have you back at Salt River Rafting Cindy. The 80 foot Cibecue falls near our river side base camp is rated one of the top day hikes in the state of Arizona. The guides and myself thought it was so cool to see you and your kids make the most of your time with our Rafting & Camping Trip. There is so much to see and do in the remote and beautiful Salt River Canyon. Hard to believe it is just a couple hours from one of the biggest cities in the country: Phoenix. The guides take pride in creating a safe and fun river trip, but they also take great pride in cooking up a storm in the middle of the remote White Mountain Apache Indian Reservation, thank you for letting them know and taking time to write, Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews