We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Children’s Museum of Phoenix

Children’s Museum of Phoenix
Ranked #8 of 218 things to do in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Loved it. My kids are 3 and 1 and it's an amazing place. So well thought out. Little pricy to get it but very worth it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poooooodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    96
    30
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
410 reviews
240 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Perfect for young kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Great place to have fun with kids.this museum provide a variety of hands-on activities including science and dramátic play.the reading areas were comfortable and i was so excited to see books in other languages.the bathrooms are clean n well design for young children.the food was pricey.this museum was our perfect choice for our spring break.Definately will visit this place again.

Helpful?
Thank Jptravelswithfreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fun time for little ones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was a very interactive, 3 story museum geared to the younger
set. One the main floor ( and soaring up to the 3rd floor) is a fantastic climbing exhibit that seems to be a hit with the younger set, and even the parents. The kids were drawn to it, and just had a wonderful time exploring the 'flying' bathtub, the rowboat with legs & feet, the crows nest, and tunnels.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank croof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkport, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE FOR KIDS OF ALL AGES.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I took my 21 year old granddaughter to this museum yesterday. My son and daughter in law stayed at the Sheraton Hotel which was only 3 blocks away which was extremely convenient to walk from the hotel. Even though the place was very crowded with school kids, they have a separate room for 3 and under children. My granddaughter had such a great time, she didn't want to leave. The museum even allows people to bring outside food into the museum. They were extremely accommodating and the employees were very pleasant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 52607Smiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“All about the play”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a short trip on a long weekend hampered by errands and limited funs. Our trip to the Phoenix Children's Museum was the perfect fit when our schedule needed to be revised. Fun colorful and engaging, my daughter loved the play aspect of the exhibits. There are many Children's Museums with what seem to be unlimited funds, but as an ecoconscious family we appreciated the emphasis on household items used creatively and the common types of play that kids can make from their surroundings. The sofa pillow and blanket make a fort room was a great hit as was the pool noodle forest. My daughter is grade school aged but we prize using our imagination and active play so she had fun and was not bored. Not so big that a quick trip would seem rushed. Having a membership would be the thing for local families. Just the place for indoor play, time away from technology and out of the heat. I was worried about parking downtown, but the bright parking lot, well lit and with security cameras made us feel safe from a break in that could have ruined our trip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Children’s Museum of Phoenix also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Children’s Museum of Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing