We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice diversion - big portions!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Francis

St. Francis
Reserve with OpenTable
St. Francis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 2,912 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free Options, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Central Avenue
Transit: One block away from the Light Rail stop at Camelback and Central Ave.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice diversion - big portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Went for dinner with friends and tried to order judiciously -- but still had plenty left over.

We had two salads and a flatbread:

Melon and cucumber salad was perfect for a warm summer evening -- definitely worth trying. The mozzarella and tomato was less so. Admittedly I'm spoiled because 1) I grow my own tomatoes and 2) I come from the east, where mozzarella is made fresh each a.m. and never refrigerated, but this is one I'd not try again. Cheese was really salty.

The vegetable flatbread was absolutely delicious and way too much for my husband and I to share.

We'll definitely try it again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AZGrotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    99
    26
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Full and Happy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

There were four of us visiting today, two for the first time. We made reservations and were seated immediately. Three of us ordered the French onion burger and one ordered the chicken salad sandwich. The burgers had smoked bacon, gruyere and crispy onions on a great bun and we all chose the delicious fries instead of a side salad. Yummy and done perfectly. The sandwich was large and served on a kind of flat bread and half went home for later. Our server was attentive and very pleasant. Prices are a little high but I'm getting used to paying over $10 for a great burger. Complementary valet too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hacienda Heights, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quite a nice little place ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I came here for dinner. The food we ordered were not bad. We ordered pork chop (signature dish) and Moroccan meat ball. The pork chop was marinated really well and tender, but the potato side was somewhat tasteless and boring. The meat ball was just average.
Our waiter was really friendly and attentive, which made the whole experience fun and enjoyable. The atmosphere was great!
Overall, I would visit this place again just to hangout, but not for a food adventure.

Helpful?
Thank tesa_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pancake heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We went to St Francis early Sunday morning and order the fire wood oven pancakes. I tell you what it was incredible! ! I will definitely be back for that soon.

Helpful?
Thank gofiguregirl1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Another road trip stop inspired by Triple 'D'. My wife and I decided to share the vegetable flat bread and pork Verde. A great choice. The flat bread was so light and fresh tasting and the pork verde, oh my! It was fantastic. So tender and flavorful. We washed it down with specialty drinks made with 100% fresh ingredients, no powders or concentrates here. The atmosphere was also top notch. Our waitress was a little uptight but all turned out great. I would definetly go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rusty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Francis also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
 

Been to St. Francis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing