We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique building-Creative food”
Review of St. Francis

St. Francis
Reserve with OpenTable
St. Francis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 3,113 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Central Avenue
Transit: One block away from the Light Rail stop at Camelback and Central Ave.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Unique building-Creative food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

St. Francis is a definite must-go-again restaurant. The staff (including the valets) were so friendly and welcoming. The building has been restored into a unique, artsy, comfortable place. And, the food is creatively amazing. You will enjoy the experience!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    116
    34
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Worth a try.”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you are debating whether to try this restaurant out or not and are hesitant because you don't live real close, go ahead and take the drive. We had a party of eight and made reservations for a Saturday night. The place is sort of eclectic (wood, metal, glass, modern, old, and everything else thrown in). They have a very interesting drink menu with lots of fun things to try and a pretty extensive beer selection considering the fact that they don't necessarily advertise themselves as being a bar. Everyone in the group had something different and no one was disappointed. Some of the things that our party ordered are as follows: pizza, burger, chicken salad sandwich, pork sandwich, and meatballs. The portions are large and we even had to take some home (we did not order appetizers). The service was fine-nothing special, and the ambience was also average, but the food made it worthwhile. We will probably go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aztraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had brunch here yesterday and the food was delicious. My husband had the american breakfast. The eggs were scrambled and cooked well as he requested. The bacon had less fat than at most places and was crisp and tasty. The fingerling potatoes and the toast were also good. I ordered the iron skillet pancake but when I saw the chorizo scramble the guy at the next table got I had to order it as well. The chorizo scramble was delicious; so was the pancake, which had chocolate chips, and a berry compote and creme fraiche on top. The pancake was sweet enough so best to have them serve the maple syrup on the side, unless you have a really sweet tooth.

The service was prompt and the servers were friendly. The valet parking is free - just have to tip. We will have to go back and have dinner here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Foodie and family friendly”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a family celebration (a party of 7, including a 2 year old) at St. Francis. We walked in without reservations and were pleased to be seated immediately. Our meal was simply perfect. The menu offered a variety of options that made everyone happy, including the 2 year old. We appreciated St. Francis' emphasis on fresh and local. Our feast included beet salad, sweet corn polenta (creamy deliciousness), meatballs, and the roasted chicken. And let's not forget the chocolate stout cake - spicy and sweet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfection and cheap, too”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We are in Phoenix for six days. We have already gone to this place twice and we are planning one more visit. The goat cheese appetizer is simply heavenly, though I will have it next with baguette instead of toast. The Moroccan meatballs are heavenly. The deep fried fingerlings with parmesan cheese are out of this world. What else The watermelon salad. Amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Francis also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to St. Francis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing