We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Irish experience”

Rosie McCaffrey's Irish Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #441 of 3,080 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Almost Irish experience”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try an early St. Patick's Day experience. They have Smithwicks, Harp, and Guinness on tap. This is in addition to several more local products. Smithwicks and Guinness are always good. More obscure beers like Murphys stout and Beamish stout would be good too. My wife had bangers and mash and enjoyed it. I had Irish Mac and cheese which is a layer of fries below a lawyer of corned beef below a layer of mac and cheese. We finished with a sticky pudding that they called a bread pudding. This wasn't fabulous but was a good as you normally see in Ireland. Service was friendly but a little disorganized. It felt a little like an Irish pub. We will probably return.

Helpful?
1 Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Irish Pub”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Rosie's is a very nice Irish Pub. The music was a little too loud for us and the place was not that busy on a late Wednesday evening. But the food was great. I had the Harps Fish and Chips and it was great. Drank Jameson and Ginger. Delightful. My partner had Bangers and Mash. We had a fun time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ConnieG26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
133 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An Irish Sports Bar”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

If you like Irish Pubs and Sports Bars, then you will like Rosie's. The atmosphere is Irish Soccer League. An excellent selection of beers, with many from Ireland. The food is very good and generous in portions. Our first time there, but it will certainly not be our last.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank greekmermaid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Irish Pub & food”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This place always makes you feel so welcome and at-home. The waitstaff and bartenders are great. The atmosphere is nice and the LIVE bands, especially my favorite: The Keltic Cowboys, are awesome and add to your experience. Great food and wonderful import beers on tap. Prices are a tad on the high side (normally $9-14 per entrée and $4-6 per beer, on average). But its still one of my favorite places to go unwind.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ScottJinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love this place. Great atmosphere”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Took my adults kids here on Friday night and had a blast. They had a Celtic Rock band playing that was really good. Had some jello shots and a lot of great beer. My son had the chicken tenders with fries and they were great. The service was a little slow, but it was Friday night and it was very busy. Our waitress was attentive. We had a couple of tabs running that got a little mixed up, but we got it fixed. Will definately go back again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbostwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie McCaffrey's Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rosie McCaffrey's Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing