We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids cooking class was a thumbs up!!”
Review of Frank & Albert’s

Frank & Albert’s
Reserve with OpenTable
Frank & Albert’s is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 3,080 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Camelback East
Cross street: Camelback
Description: Named for the resort’s architectural inspirations Frank Lloyd Wright and Albert Chase McArthur, Frank & Albert’s skillfully blends contemporary American cuisine, a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere and an iconic setting that pays homage to the resort’s celebrated heritage. The culinary destination features fare prepared from the highest quality, locally-sourced ingredients using sustainable farm practices and classic technique.
1 review
“Kids cooking class was a thumbs up!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My kids loved it!! Lisa and Jason were amazing with my kids! Tyler said cool beans, and Leia want to stay for more!! Great job!!! A must do for kids!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Druiz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    325
    128
    42
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
698 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“An accommodating staff made this a great experience”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The main reason I wanted to eat at Frank & Alberts was to have their Prickly Pear ribs, which was a special (I think) while I was staying at the Biltmore. Due to the conference I was at, the only time I could eat here was during lunch. I sat down and noticed the ribs were not on the lunch menu. I asked the waitress about this and she said that they were only available for dinner. I said darn it and looked at the menu again to see what I would order. The waitress told me to hang on and left. A few minutes later she came back and told me that the chef said that they have been cooking all day so if I could wait a bit longer than he can have the ready properly with the sauce. I said sure, and and was happy that the waitress went above and beyond.

The food was wonderful and of course the service was exceptional. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
1 review
“Amazing fare, atmosphere, and staff”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

A welcoming smile, and a comfortable, inviting atmosphere. From the time we were greeted at the door, to the beautiful seat and setting, we were immediately excited to dine. Our server was exceptionally proficient in all questions we had about the menu, and attentive at all of the appropriate times. The food - calamari to start, scallops for me, surf and turf for my man, was amazing. Huge compliments to all involved.
When we visit again, this will definitely be the spotlight! Many thanks for a pleasurable and memorable experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not to Be Missed!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Anyone who visits the Arizona Biltmore should dine here and definitely more than once!! All of the wait staff are amazing and we especially enjoyed Tatum who also makes a fabulous skinny margarita. We had some wonderful breakfasts there especially a Southwest bowl with the best Plantains I have ever eaten. They also have fabulous fish tacos made with grilled Basa a first for me and amazingly mild not to mention unique. There is nothing that we tried on the menu that was not delicious including the vegetable quesadilla appetizer. Make sure if you even live nearby that you stop by this iconic restaurant for a five star dining experience!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DBS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour Deal”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Frank and Albert's at the Biltmore has a great happy hour, it is called 8 under $8, and the food was very good. The drinks were not so good, but a good deal. I would reccomend it for a very reasonable dinner. We just stayed in the bar area, the waiter was very nice, the ambiance is okay, I thought it would be nicer. It kind of just seemed like a Hyatt or Marriott etc. We walked around the Biltmore a little, the grounds are well-kept, but a little dated. But still all in all I would reccomend happy hour at Frank and Albert's, all of the food we ordered was very good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank & Albert’s also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Frank & Albert’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing