We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Tour to Grand Canyon”
Review of Silver Spur Tours

Silver Spur Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private VIP and Elite Private tours in Mercedes custom Sprinter tour vans with a maximum of 9 guests per vehicle. Leather captains chairs and large viewing windows for the most comfortable and enjoyable tours in Arizona, our senior/master guides provide a wealth of information about local history, geological formations, traditions and wildlife. We are known for our top quality Private tours and vehicles. We are the first and only all private tour company with Mercedes vehicles where luxury and style are always standard. Come see for yourself and book a Private day tour or an Elite private multi day tour.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
Reviewed July 11, 2018

My family had a wonderful experience with Dwayne of Silver Spur Tours! He was very knowledgeable and the right fit for our family! He tailored the day based on what we wanted to see and do. He answered all of our questions and truly went out of his way to make the day special. Lunch was fantastic and Dwayne did a great job with ensuring we stayed hydrated. Would HIGHLY recommend Silver Spur Tours to anyone visiting the Grand Canyon.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 60 reviews
"grand canyon tour"
in 74 reviews
"mercedes van"
in 26 reviews
"day trip"
in 37 reviews
"provided lunch"
in 5 reviews
"sedona area"
in 11 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 20 reviews
"monument valley"
in 13 reviews
"water bottles"
in 16 reviews
"navajo reservation"
in 16 reviews
"answered all of our questions"
in 6 reviews
"pink jeep"
in 5 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 6 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 8 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 5 reviews
"bucket list"
in 7 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 430 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2018

Our group of 7 (including two who are 70 and 2 teens) travelled from Sedona to the Grand Canyon in comfort with Dwayne as our guide. He was knowledgeable and enhanced our trip. He was able to adjust our stops according to our interests and never made us feel rushed. We really enjoyed our stop at the open air market on the Navajo reservation. Having a wonderful guide made it possible for everyone to just enjoy the views and relax. No worries about where to go, how to get there or wondering what we might miss. My mom had trouble with the elevation and Dwayne went out of his way to help keep her comfortable. He was also great with our teens. Dwayne made the trip more than worth the cost. My parents and kids are still talking about what a great day it was! I would highly recommend Silver Spurs. They offer a personal that is not available through other tour companies. Thanks Dwayne!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We used Silver Spurs to see Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend. We also had time to go to Glen Canyon Dam which overlooks Lake Powell. Let Dwayne do the driving so you can sit back and enjoy the sites along the way. He tells you interesting stories and makes stops for food and bathroom breaks. He also knows all the ins and outs of the places you visit so you don't have any worries.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank FLClams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Our family of four had a fabulous time on our day trip to the Grand Canyon with Silver Spur tours from Sedona, AZ. Dwayne was a great tour guide - knowledgeable, kind, courteous and fun! He took us to "private" areas of the Grand Canyon where the four of us were literally alone!! Seriously, we were alone in the Grand Canyon. Words cannot describe the beauty and awe of the Grand Canyon. If you want an all around amazing experience while visiting the Grand Canyon, you will not go wrong with hiring Silver Spur tours.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank m3r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Duane picked us up at the hotel about 2 hours away from the Grand Canyon and began pointing out places to visit or sites to seen (such as the house Lucille Ball owned and the DoubleMint twins resided, with manniquins on their porch to resemble each). We went to a spring with the freshest, coldest delicious water I ever drank (and a souvenir water botrle was supplied) and his favorite roadside Navajo craft sale, among other places, before we got to the GC.

At the GC, he took us to several places for different sites, angles and photo opps, with a well-spring of knowledge about each. The van was comfortable and we played our favorite CDs. We even did the Hokey Pokey on the bus. It was about $165 each for the full day, but that covered food, snacks and park admission, in addition to the ride in a Mercedes van and his skillful services - a great way to see the Canyon!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank MikeMehary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Spur Tours also viewed

 

Been to Silver Spur Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing