We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
424
110
25
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
424
110
25
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angels spring training full kitchen business trip great place to stay mile radius breakfast and dinner evening reception complimentary breakfast complimentary shuttle shuttle service front desk staff social hour home away from home fitness room would stay here again business center excellent hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 577 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2019

This place has everything you need to have a stress free stay. There was a full kitchen in my room plus dishes and utensils. Great breakfast options in the morning, and had food available in the lobby in the evenings.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonH2545, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Thanks again for staying with us!! I am glad we made your stay "stress-free"!! I'll make sure to tell the staff how much you enjoyed yourself!! See you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We typically stay downtown because of limited airport hotel options that we really like. This hotel room was amazing. We had the 2 bedroom suite and it was very nice. Parking was readily available and there was breakfast and happy hour available if we wanted to participate. The hotel has been recently renovated.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonH2545, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Thank you again for your kind words!! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll come back and see us again real soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Large, clean suites. I can check-in and check-out using the Hilton app and the staff is always super helpful. This hotel also offers a hot breakfast, a daily happy hour and light food in the evenings.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sandracU9548GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonH2545, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

I am glad you enjoyed your stay!! The Hilton app just enhances the experience and makes life easier!! Thanks for staying with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019

I am a local and recommended this hotel to a friend of mine. I went there to pick her up for a day out and when I arrived I was embarrassed that I had suggested it to her. Just driving in to the parking lot game me a feeling of being in a "trashy" neighborhood. Although the building itself looks new and well maintained the grounds were awful.There was trash and cigarette butts all over and the trash cans were overflowing. It appeared that it had not been cleaned for a few days. There was nobody at reception to greet me but I could hear loud talking and laughing coming from the back office which is not what you would expect to hear. When someone did come out from the back she was very loud and abrasive, I overheard an employee cursing which is very unprofessional. This hotel seems to have an "I don't care" attitude from the employees which is a very poor reflection on management. I would think twice about staying here or recommending it to others

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank 288grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshGarciaHHM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Hi and thank you for your review. I will be taking your comments under consideration as we are constantly trying to improve. We obviously have lots to improve on so I will be getting with my management team to make the necessary changes immediately. Thank you again for the comments, hopefully you will actually stay with us in the future and see we are better than the first impression you received. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

This hotel provides excellent service. The rooms are clean and staff are welcoming.
The shuttle service to the hotel and nearby restaurants is convenient.
The complimentary breakfasts and light dinners are a bonus.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Seaside24006860677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoshGarciaHHM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Hello and thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your kind comments about the hotel. We are very proud of the service and cleanliness that we provide as well. We truly believe that our value is unbeatable, glad you got to experience it first hand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews