We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Experience ever had at hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Euless, United States
1 review
“Best Experience ever had at hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 weeks on business. Best experience ever. All the staff were awesome. I never had one problem with them. They were always helpful whenever I needed something or had a question. I was extremely impressed. I am picky but I can truly say that I have no complaints. Room was very clean, and amenities were numerous. Hot breakfast, Clean pool and hot tub and nice fitness center. I will stay here again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    89
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
120
47
21
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
332 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I arrived later than expected and could not believe how great this hotel looked on check-in and a quick walk around the property. I really wish I could have stayed longer. I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite and had a great breakfast. The pool area was large and wonderful. I look forward to a return to Phoenix and having a chance to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is your average Homewood Suites. The rooms are quite nice, and I read below that someone had issues with the A/C, but I had my room down to 63 & it was nice and cool. The breakfast was lackluster... the eggs were cold and the waffle maker usually at Homewood Suites was missing, so that was a disappointment, but the potatoes were good. I did have great nights of sleep while there, though, and that's most important to me at any hotel, so I'd likely stay here again on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lemonlime78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
597 reviews
198 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed here on business -- rooms were comfortable but agree w/previous review that a/c energy saving feature does make it difficult to cool room so having ceiling fans helped. Property is nice, clean and comfortable and sits in location with ability to walk to 3/4 local restaurants. Wifi fast, beds comfortable and nice pool in center of complex -- both breakfast and lunch were standard fair one gets at Homewood. The wonderful lady who hosts the evening dinner is a treasure and very nice in dealing with the customers. GYm was ok, but a little on the small side...so went to local Golds Gym.

Why choose this Homewood: Easy access to/from airport, location to highway and ASU and a very well kept property. Also was able to acquire a very good rate given all other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
142 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The facilities was great once we were actually greeted or acknowledged. We arrived as a party of three on a business trip and stood in front of the desk being completely ignored while the front desk attended carried in with his phone call for 16 minutes! It was absolutely unbelievable. He did not say 'one moment, please I will be right with you' nor did he apologize for our wait. It set a bad tone for what would have otherwise been a great stay as the actual facilities were great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The facility is clean and conveniently located to the airport. The staff was very eager to help in anyway needed. We stayed twice during our trip and both experiences were excellent and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great place to stay nice, clean and very spacious. Breakfast was very good and the staff went out there way to make sure everything was just right! We really enjoyed the swimming pool and picnic area. We were there for our family Reunion and everything was on point, banquet and meeting was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#15 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 174 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites
GreenTree Inn & Suites
#25 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Address: 4750 E Cotton Center Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85040-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > South Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#20 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing