We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location. Poor first impression.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Ranked #2 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
141 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location. Poor first impression.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The facilities was great once we were actually greeted or acknowledged. We arrived as a party of three on a business trip and stood in front of the desk being completely ignored while the front desk attended carried in with his phone call for 16 minutes! It was absolutely unbelievable. He did not say 'one moment, please I will be right with you' nor did he apologize for our wait. It set a bad tone for what would have otherwise been a great stay as the actual facilities were great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    81
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
114
42
18
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The facility is clean and conveniently located to the airport. The staff was very eager to help in anyway needed. We stayed twice during our trip and both experiences were excellent and we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great place to stay nice, clean and very spacious. Breakfast was very good and the staff went out there way to make sure everything was just right! We really enjoyed the swimming pool and picnic area. We were there for our family Reunion and everything was on point, banquet and meeting was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Another outstanding stay in Phoenix. The staff was beyond their duties. Shannon and Edgar were truly professional. The breakfast serves bacon. Hilton Homewood Suits is our Hotel now. I have absolutely enjoyed this stay. I only wish they had FoxSports 1,in the Channel lineup.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Arrived in Phoenix late at night as the first stop on a 10 day multi-state/city tour. Some good and some bad about the stay.

LOCATION

The location of this hotel was great for us after a 5 1/2 hour flight arriving at nearly 11pm local time. The hotel is about 5 minutes from Phoenix Airport, which worked out well since I did not have to take a long drive after a long flight. Phoenix is very spread out and this area did not have much to it...almost seemed like it was a hotel in the middle of an office park. Then again it could have just been the fact that it was dark, late, and was tired from a long flight. We did drive to the bars near ASU which was a very short drive and a good location if you want to be close to the action without being in the middle of it (better off considering the number of fights we saw around the strip of bars).

ROOM, PRICE, CLEANLINESS and COMFORT

The price of the room was about $134 (without tax and with my AAA discount). We got a two (2) room suite which contained a small kitchen to the right as soon as you walk in, then a small living room with pull out sofa as you walk forward and then a separate bedroom with two (2) queen beds. It was a bit small but we were only in that hotel for one night so it was fine. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were spotless also. The queen beds were very comfortable, but the sleeper sofa was your average sleeper sofa (not very comfortable).

My biggest knock on the hotel was the A/C. Seems like many hotels are "regulating" the use of A/C to save money. This is the WRONG place to be cutting corners. June in Phoenix when it is 109 degrees is not acceptable to regulate the A/C. Even if you put the thermostat down to 65 or 60 or 50...the A/C NEVER cools off the room below 67 degrees. This was the only hotel that has this problem in my 10 day vacation. I should not have to use the ceiling fan in the bedroom on HIGH to stay cool when there is an A/C. VERY disappointed with this.

BREAKFAST and OTHER AMENITIES

Breakfast was included in our room price but we never got up for it. So I am sorry to say I cannot give a review on the breakfast, but can tell you that the people were nice and the bill was under the door the following morning. It was also nice that there was plenty of parking and the hotel does NOT charge per day for a parking fee. We did not stay long enough to notice the other amenities of the place.

Although the price was right and the location was in a nice safe area, I do not believe I would be back at this hotel unless it was the winter or fall months. With the A/C frozen on 67 no matter what, it is not a very comfortable place to be in the Spring or Summer. If they let you actually use the A/C to suit your comfort, then I would go back, but I don't see that happening and would stand by my original comment of only using this place when A/C is not needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank No_Roaches_Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed here near the airport for my return flight. I had the best feather pillows anywhere, just like home. The room was a pool view and large. I bought some snacks from the hotel mini store and ate in my room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kokicmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Friendliness of front desk staff was outstanding.. Cleanliness of room, kitchen and bath was fantastic.. Having a first floor room with the high ceilings made it feel more like staying at home. Comfort of the bed and linens was exceptional. Complimentary breakfast choices was very good and super convenient.. Decent parking, lots of lighting and the outside grounds were well kept..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ildefonso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 173 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Address: 4750 E Cotton Center Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85040-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > South Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#20 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing