We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Definitely would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4750 E Cotton Center Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85040-4812 (South Mountain)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 177 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Definitely would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great hotel and staff. From arrival to departure everything was excellent. Staff was very helpful and the shuttle service was nice to have. Great location in this busy business area! The pool area looked very inviting and I was sorry that I did not have the time to enjoy it. My next trip to the Phoenix area will definitely include this hotel. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SRW262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    69
    18
    6
    3
See reviews for
99
38
13
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

highly recommended!!! My room was very clean, and comfortable, staff was always very professional and friendly, did not use the fitness room or the pool but both looked great. The dinner options could be better but again, everything else was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Sometimes it's the little things that make the difference. Being given two "AA" batteries to bring my mouse back from the dead. Having a front desk staff member volunteer places to deliver lunch. Having staff recognize that I was having a tough day and asking how they could help. Based on my last stay at this Homewood Suites, I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else when I visit Phoenix.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time at Homewood Suites, but it won't be my last. Everything was great. Front desk personnel were pleasant and efficient. Very spacious and clean hotel. Suites were great. Pleasant personnel. Free breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FSUWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I liked that this hotel had a breakfast and we didn't utilize the manager's reception but it sounds nice. The food was average fair for morning buffet breakfast (waffle machine, cereals, biscuits, fruit, etc.) The business center had a jammed printer and there was only one front desk associate so I just fixed it myself. The staff at breakfast joked around and chatted with each other but weren't so friendly with us. When I checked out the front desk workers weren't real friendly. The accommodations were nice, roomy and clean. We stayed in the one bedroom suite with 2 queen beds with a pullout sofa and had ample room. We didn't use the pool. The location was great, right next to I-10 and close to Phoenix Airport and about 5 minutes to downtown. The parking lot was never overly full and we were able to find a spot close to the hotel entrance late on a Friday night. Overall a very average experience for the price. We paid less for a Hilton resort room and had much better service. I'd go the resort route rather than Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell S, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at in quite some time. Hotel is like new. Staff is friendly. Breakfast was good. Nightly reception was excellent (food, beer, wine, and pop included). Pool and Jacuzzi were nice. There's a nice patio area to hang out on that has grills to cook out on if you want. Grocery store within 2 miles. Restaurants nearby. Complimentary shuttle takes you within a five mile radius. Can't say enough goods things about this place. Hated to leave.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Homewwod suites was a convenient place to stay overnight for our travels to Flagstaff. We got in late and the desk staff were very nice and helpful. The suite was very clean and the bed was so nice we slept well for the few hours we did coming off on east coast time. The breakfast was really plentiful and I would definitely stay at any of these hotels again. Price can be a little steep but look for bargains online. used HHonors Points

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ladychemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 177 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Mountain
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Address: 4750 E Cotton Center Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85040-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > South Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#10 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#20 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing