We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2012

What a great experience!! The free shuttle picked us up at the airport. The shuttle drivers are terrific! Complimentary hot breakfast with big variety--something for everyone. Complimentary dinner (and it is delicious!) four nights a week. Clean, spacious room! The staff could not have been more helpful! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 486 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Homewood Suites are like your home away from home. The Phoenix Airport location takes it to the umpteenth level with quality. As soon as we pulled up to the front door, I knew this hotel would surpass my expectations. When I actually walked through the front door I knew I would enjoy my stay.

The hotel lobby is modern, exceptionally clean and very bright. It is absolutely beautiful. The front desk staff was very friendly. He greeted us with a smile and excitement as if he had been anticipating our arrival. In record time we were checked in and given our keys to suite 345.

As we walked the corridor to the elevator I could not help but notice the well equipped business center and the fitness center. However, the best part was entering our actual suite. High end quality!!!. Our adult family of four were extremely comfortable in our 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. The bedroom, where my sons slept, had 2 queen beds and 1 bathroom. Our bedroom had 1 king bed and a bathroom. The common area had a livingroom and kitchen.

Every detail and amenity of our suite was comfortable, clean and believe it or not necessary. After the long desert heat drive from our 1st vacation spot of San Diego to our 2nd destination of Phoenix, we were so in need of comfort. The Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport location gave us just what we needed. My sons refused to go out to dinner with us, on the evening we arrived, because they wanted to stay in the comforts of our hotel suite. As another reviewer stated "the pool is fabulous". The way it is designed makes you feel as though you are on an island with a cabana.

Let me not forget to address the convenient location. This hotel is right off of I-10. It is about 2 exits away from the PHX Sky Harbor airport heading west. Shopping at the Phoenix Mills mall is also extremely close, right off of I-10 heading east. There are plenty of nearby restaurants in every direction.

In summary I give this location a BIG THUMBS UP!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevCredelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. Would come back with no hesitation. We stayed in a suite, large and convenient, as our daughter was moving into an apartment and we needed this kitchen for one night. Pool is fabulous, especially after a day in the sun. Ice water in the lobby a nice touch, and breakfast was pretty good for that buffet thing. Rooms are spacious, new and clean. Price was appropriate, and actually a great value from other lodging on our trip.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool, very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great place- spacious rooms, nice extras, kitchenettes (could have used a few more things in the kitchen, but we made do), beautiful pool, decent workout area. Really great breakfast that is also complimentary- includes an egg dish of some sort (varies daily), potatoes, bacon, breads, and waffles on the weekend. Coffee 24 hours (very big perk to us!). Lots of little things that add up to make it great. What turns this into a five star spot, though, is the incredibly friendly service.
The people who work there treat you like an old friend, make you feel completely at home, and truly add the extra special factor.
They do offer a shuttle for trips within a five mile radius, so off to dinner, my husband's class, grocery store- you name it! And they are more than happy to do it, no matter what the request.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, families or business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomMomGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have stayed at this property 3 times now (November 2011, March and May 2012) for business travel and have not been disappointed. There service is exceptional, especially by the dining personnel. If you are not familiar with Homewood, these are all-suite hotels. The rooms have a full kitchen and living room, separate from the bedroom, so there is plenty of room to stretch out. There are two televisions with a variety of channels - not just the standard news and sports channels.

I was staying during a business trip, so was not in the room during the days at all. The hotel is adjacent to a large business park and gets a lot of business travel. It is also close to the baseball stadium and was FULL during spring training. As the other reviewers have stated, there is only fast food places near-by. There is a nice manager's reception in the evening (mon-Thurs) with a meal and drinks. Again, the service is impeccable. Breakfast - the service is great but the various baked egg concoctions leave something to be desired. While there was a different variety each day, it just isn't great for a "big-breakfast" person. If you are good with toast and a yogurt, it will be fine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADavis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This hotel provides nice amenities for business travelers. The Internet access is good, the rooms are clean and in good repair and the breakfast proveds a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Just back from a 14+ day stay here. Would give this 3 1/2 stars if I could---but can't give it 4. We chose this hotel based on the sterling reviews from this sight + the decent discounted rate we were able to get. For the most part we weren't disappointed. We stayed her in March 2012 during spring training. The hotel is across the street (within walking distance) from the Angels stadium and training facility.

During the week--this was a pretty well run facility---but on weekends, thronged with baseball fans, it was a different story. Elevators and their foyers were left disgustingly dirty, despite the front desk staff being advised of the problem. Hallways were filthy. Housekeeping services were very disorganized. The whole place from management to maintenance--just didn't seem to give a darn.

Even during the week there were some flaws: the pool & spa (that I witnessed) were only cleaned once a week--on Mondays. Pool towels were a crapshoot ---some days they were supplied--others not. The exercise room had a nice towel rack and water cooler ---but never during our stay were towels or cups available.

Housekeeping was a guessing game---early in our stay they consistently arrived during the afternoons ---while we were out---perfect! Then mid stay they started inquiring if we "needed anything" fairly early in the mornings--then toward the end of the stay--once, they didn't show at all- and two other occasions--we felt they wouldn't have shown had we not complained to the front desk---after 5PM. The no shows and lates were, again, on the weekend.

Hate to seem so negative. Overall it was a pretty decent place. Well located to the freeway system---friendly front desk and hospitality staff. Given the reviews here though--I'd have to say we were slightly disappointed. We'd probably stay here again--but might look for a Spring Training base that wasn't so close to a stadium.

Some tips if staying here: there are only two TINY wastebaskets for the entire two room suite. Bring a few larger trashbags , particularly for the kitchen. The pool is not designed for sun worshipers. At least in March --only a small portion of the pool has any sun until later in the day.---stake out your sunspot early!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whosyer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#16 of 174 in Phoenix
1,476 reviews
South Mountain
GreenTree Inn & Suites Phoenix Sky Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South

Address: 4750 E Cotton Center Blvd, Phoenix, AZ 85040-4812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > South Mountain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#8 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#20 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $203 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Phoenix Airport South Hotel Phoenix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing