We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Unexpected Find”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Slice's Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #1,273 of 3,103 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Pizza
Neighborhood: Desert Ridge
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Desert Ridge
San Diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Unexpected Find”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We happened upon this place on a whim while on a trip. Found a coupon in the shopping mall magazine and thought we'd try it out. It was awesome! Great Boston flavor in a great funky, loft-like setting. We purchased by the slice. It was warmed up in the oven and was so good we went back for more. The slices are large so one piece is pretty sufficient. I would go back next time I'm in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skittlebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Casual Pizza”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

19" thin-crust pie that we really enjoy sharing with our grandchildren sitting just outside in one of the mall courtyards.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cap756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We live in the area and like their pizza a lot. We feel like in New York again. Not as good as NYPD pizza, but this one is close to home.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CC2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quartz Hill, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“By the Slice”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

They have great New York Style pizza by the slice. It was very good and almost felt like I was in a small east coast corner pizza shop.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Desiree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We just like this pizza!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were at Desert Ridge and had pizza and watched the fountain. It was fast and delicious

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tlb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slice's Pizza Restaurant also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Slice's Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing