We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!! Beautiful!!! Friendly!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
Ranked #106 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Corning, New York
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Awesome!!! Beautiful!!! Friendly!!!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

After traveling from NY to AZ in 3 short days and some of the not so nice hotels along the way we were a little worried about what was to come next. When we arrived at the Quality Inn in Phoenix, AZ Mike the front desk gentleman was VERY friendly helpful and professional asked if we had any questions and gave us all information we asked about. So far so good. Things were looking up however we had not seen the smoking rm yet.. Upon opening the door to our rm it was a GOD send. The smoking rm was cooled for us it was VERY clean and in mint condition.. The pool is totally terrific as well. If you are ever in need for a rm in the Phoenix AZ area DO NOT hesitate to stay here!!! Thank you again Mike for a great check in at a A plus hotel. When we are in the area again this definitely will be the place that we stay!! 100% satisfaction is what you get here!!! Barb & Chris & Natilee

Room Tip: Any room I would imagine would be great if the smoking ones are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    12
    12
    8
See reviews for
25
10
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was weary about staying in another Quality Inn after my experience at a different venue days prior; however, I was better impressed by this location.
The front desk agent allowed me to check into my room two hours in advance.
The room was clean & was quiet in the back parking lot area. The pool was nice.
The breakfast at this location was much better than others; they advertised a hot breakfast and it was just that: bagels, waffles, biscuits, scrambled eggs, bacon, various cereals, etc.
Although this hotel isn't in the best area, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xanderin05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I tried to register at this place and they told me the room wasnt ready....so I went to lunch. I came back and they said the room wasnt ready, so I sat in the lobby and watched as another guest registered and was given her room key! I then asked why I wasnt able to register.....they LOST my confirmation.....when I gave them the conf number...it still took 30 mins to get me registered.

This place is dirty, noisey and not worth the money they ask for one of their very old, nasty dirty rooms. There is no management whatsoever and the breakfast is never on time.

Dont bother with this place!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for time and business. We strive to exceed guest expectations, in your case we did not achieve our goal. We continuously review our operation and make adjustments where necessary. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have another chance to at your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Phoenix hotels

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Unfortunately, I can't even rate this hotel average. If it weren't for the GM and Sam, my rating would be worse. Those guys are the saving grace to this place. But even great staff can only defend a hotel in disarray so much. It is extremely dated, very few outlets, base of tub/bathroom dirty,something 'crusty' on the sheets, wifi spotty at best, t.v. pic was snowy, 'queen' beds are full size,..not a fan of the counter/sink out in room with beds. This is a 'park in front of your room' hotel/motel so if you open your curtains, you are inviting everyone who passes by into your room. To top things off, we had a water leak in the bathroom, that is, water pouring out of vent above the toilet! Sam is very personable. I reported the crusty sheet, the wifi, and the leak. He cleaned up the leak one time himself and compensated us for it, but it never was fixed during our 3 night stay (no available rooms to transfer to). Long story short, this place needs some tlc. Great price? Well, that depends on what you expect and what you're comfortable with regarding your hotel stay. I won't be staying here again and will be more than hesitant to stay at a Quality Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmxm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is valuable and enables us to address our opportunities for improvement . Thank you again for your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just returned from Phoenix. Every part of the trip was expensive from the flight, to the rental car, to the hotel. It's "peak season" in Phoenix, and everyone knows it.

Got into this hotel @ $92, and ordinarily would expect quite a lot for a $100 (with tax) hotel room.
But the good hotels are $170, and the great ones are $270-$350...so sometimes you just get by.

Rooms are spacious. Staff is friendly. Housekeeping in the public and private parts of the property leave a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: this hotel accepts pets (read dogs)..and some of them are large dogs) Pool can be a bit noisy.Cleanl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank QuirkyNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your time and business, we appreciate your feedback and will share with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Tomas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

If you are like me you only stay in motels for a good night's sleep while traveling and paying $100 or more is a real waste of $. Hey for the $20-$40 difference you can buy a nice dinner, 6 pack of cevesa, and a cheap bottle of wine. This hotel is a good one.....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milomccowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

As a touring musician, I see my fair share of hotels. My stay here was exceptionally pleasant due to the fellas at the front desk, Sam and Mike. After booking our room through Priceline, we hit a couple of snags upon checking. These two guys made the proper adjustments to our booking and did it while being extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Encanto
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Midtown-Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
Address: 5050 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85017-3207 (Formerly Comfort Inn N Black Canyon Hwy)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is located in the heart of the Black Canyon off Interstate 17, just minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, US Airways Center, Chase Field ballpark and University of Phoenix Stadium. The Phoenix Convention Center, Arizona State University West campus and downtown Phoenix are only a few miles away.This Phoenix, AZ hotel offers a central location for guests who want to experience the Valley of the Sun, or those en route to northern Arizona. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area. Hotel guests will enjoy many full-service accommodations including free breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free Wall Street Journal , outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Phoenix, AZ hotel has meeting rooms that accommodate up to 25 people for most events and business functions. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Families will appreciate the two-room suites with sitting areas. In addition, the hotel offers specials for both groups and senior citizens. Ample bus and truck parking are located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn and Suites hotel looks forward to providing every guest with exceptional service and cozy accommodations when visiting the Phoenix area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites n Black Canyon Hwy
Quality Inn & Suites n Black Canyon Hwy Hotel Phoenix
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing