We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When you just need a place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
Ranked #105 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“When you just need a place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

This Hotel has a nice looking wrapper, but inside the rooms are old and dark. Though they were clean as far as I could tell. The staff was friendly and helpful. The quality of the free breakfast was a pleasant surprise.

We were looking for a cheap place to sleep in Phoenix and we found one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write about your experience with us.
We are in the process of upgrades. Hopefully you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations next time you are in Phoenix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    12
    12
    8
See reviews for
24
10
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Loma Linda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Always a pleasant stay at Quality Inn. We were in town for our daughters graduation. Short trip this time. Breakfast was great. Staff was always friendly and suggested we go to the state fair, we didn't end up going but it was nice to be informed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patgle67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank You for taking your time to share about your stay with us. Our Breakfast is top notch and a great way to start the day. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed on October 2. This hotel has a great Location. Right off of I 17. The one night I stayed, I took Advantage of the fitness center, pool and breakfast. Each of them were great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wdrew31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive for excellence every day. Your comments will be shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our stay was great! My family slept well, enjoyed the great breakfast. We saved $ b not having to eat out for breakfast. My daughter is off to school at Grand Canyon university, the hotels location is excellent for us to visit our daughter. We will see you again soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottyandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank You for taking your time to share your experience with us. Our breakfast is a perfect way to start the day! We hope to see you for Grand Canyon University Parents weekend in October.
Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I encountered a spider like bug on the linen on first day Following that, cricket was found in the bathroom and had to be killed.
Pool was dirty, and I had to get out when I noticed.
When traveling early AM, it is easier to check out the night before, and this was discouraged at front desk. I was notified that I could check out any time after 3AM.
Exercise room never unlocked, and when I asked a staff member, she could not respond.
I was pleased with breakfast service provided by Joanna. She was available, helpful, and friendly.

Room Tip: Please have someone spray for bugs before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay with us. It is our goal to exceed your expectations. We did not achieve this with you. September is our Monsoon season which brings us challenges with the ground so wet and the wind blowing. Our rooms are sprayed monthly, moving forward, before, during and after monsoons we will have to spray them. I will share your comment with our team and commend Joanna for making a difference in your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. What a wonderful start to our trip. The other choice hotels we stayed at were not even close to this one for the value and enjoyment we had here. Thanks and keep the great work up. beautiful hotel and clean rooms with excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohioshome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay! Our goal is to have a clean and friendly hotel. I've shared your comments with our team. Thank again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just did a turn around trip from CA to attend college orientation for my daughter. It was easy to find off freeway and very close to Grand Canyon University. However, I would not really recommend thinking about saving gas and walking to the university in hopes of sight seeing. The hotel was quiet, we slept very well after a long drive and enjoyed a hot continental style breakfast in the morning, near the lobby. I think some of the food was microwaved like the egg circles and sausage; the biscuits and gravy were pretty good and they didn't look or taste microwaved but maybe they were. Anyway, the night time guy at the counter was very nice and friendly, I think his is Anthony. Our overall stay was fine, no reportable complaints.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherished T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a response. We strive for excellence and will take all comments to help our operation. Grand Canyon University is a long walk, next time please see our front desk as we have negotiated rates for transportation service to Grand Canyon University. I will pass on your comments to our Team and Anthony.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Quality Inn Phoenix North I-17
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#40 of 175 in Phoenix
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Encanto
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix
Address: 5050 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85017-3207 (Formerly Comfort Inn N Black Canyon Hwy)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is located in the heart of the Black Canyon off Interstate 17, just minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, US Airways Center, Chase Field ballpark and University of Phoenix Stadium. The Phoenix Convention Center, Arizona State University West campus and downtown Phoenix are only a few miles away.This Phoenix, AZ hotel offers a central location for guests who want to experience the Valley of the Sun, or those en route to northern Arizona. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the area. Hotel guests will enjoy many full-service accommodations including free breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free Wall Street Journal , outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and access to copy and fax services. This Phoenix, AZ hotel has meeting rooms that accommodate up to 25 people for most events and business functions. This is a pet-friendly hotel. Families will appreciate the two-room suites with sitting areas. In addition, the hotel offers specials for both groups and senior citizens. Ample bus and truck parking are located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn and Suites hotel looks forward to providing every guest with exceptional service and cozy accommodations when visiting the Phoenix area. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites n Black Canyon Hwy
Quality Inn & Suites n Black Canyon Hwy Hotel Phoenix
Comfort Inn Phoenix
Phoenix Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing